We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly renovated, clean nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Newly renovated, clean nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Were there for a family wedding and the hotel was perfect for everything in the same location. Food was great. Close to Cleveland Clinic if needed. Other than the clinic, it didn't seem like it was in the best area, but certainly safe and easy to access the rest of the city!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LOVETOTRAVELNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    321
    147
    69
    41
See reviews for
464
229
90
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My stay at the Double Tree Tudor Arms was wonderful. The accommodations were pleasant and spotless and the hotel was convenient for our purposes. And most of all, the staff was beyond great. Every staff member we came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel to travelers, particulalry if you are going to Cleveland Clinic. It is convenient and the special rate is an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I cannot express to you enough the pride that we feel in reading such comments. Our team has worked very hard to grow our property into what we strive for is one day becoming the best hotel in Cleveland, Ohio. . I will proudly show your feedback to our staff and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I am always treated well here. We have stayed at this hotel previously and several of the hotel staff members remembered us. Nice clean room, good hotel staff, and close to the clinic. Would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing Doubletree by Hilton the Tudor Arms Hotel the privilege to serve your hotel needs.

I would also like to thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor.

We realize how important your feedback is to our continued improvement and success.

Our vision at Doubletree by Hilton the Tudor Arms Hotel is to build strong, lifelong relationships with our guest. Your comments help our entire staff to learn what our customers appreciate and deserve.

On behalf of all of us at Doubletree by Hilton the Tudor Arms Hotel, we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hotel was very convenient and great place to stay for a quick visit to Case Western Reserve. Renovated turn-of-the century private club. Guest rooms are well-appointed and, if you need one, ballrooms on the second floor are just lovely!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our hotel and your recent stay experience. We appreciated your kind words regarding our product quality and location! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

It was a joy to connect with such an excellent, personable and very accommodating staff. We enjoyed the clean and safe atmosphere of the hotel as well. The housing staff maintained the rooms well. I miss that ever so comfortable bed, too! I appreciated having the Tudor Arms located so close to my family. It made daily visiting and sightseeing easy and fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This facility is so lovely. The public rooms are mostly well-renovated. The guest rooms are contemporary but pretty. I think the bathroom wall tile is onyx, or at least a very convincing imitation. The staff was friendly and quick to help. We ate in the lobby restaurant in the evening and it was delicious food. The tasty breakfast the next morning was in one of the elaborate function rooms on the second floor. I wish I knew someone who is holding a wedding there! I hope for this hotel's sake they get enough business from Cleveland Clinic and Case Western U., because we could not see where else there was to walk conveniently for restaurants or stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenS963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant! Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved my experience with Tudor Arms Double Tree. Every Staff member was so nice and professional and my my family reunion experience just lovely. the rooms were clean and lovely the cookies are excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the great review! We strive to make sure our guests enjoy a worry-free and comfortable stay. We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.7 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#9 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
4.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
4.1 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing