We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Easy in, easy out. Spacious rooms with all of the required business amenities. Full service breakfast available, for $11. Plenty of parking is available. I really don't have anything negative to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: A room with only one bed is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EB0R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    249
    70
    39
    13
See reviews for
243
188
83
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great stay over the Thanksgiving Holiday and weekend
The beds are wonderful, very comfortable the rooms and bath very clean.
Arrived early for our stay 2am. and had no trouble at check in.
The staff is great and very helpful. The kitchen and bar are very nice and modern
Keep up the good work see you next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This may be timing related but we booked last minute to attend a funeral in the area. Arrived to be told the hot and cold water would not be working in the morning from 9-12. Did we still want our room? At this point we had no time to look at other options. I tried every setting on the bed mattress and just could not get comfortable. Poor night sleep. My daughter found some blood on her pillow so we didn't use it. The towels in the shower area had a bad odor. We were so frustrated. The hotel itself seems fine and the rooms were spacious just left not pleased but had no time to speak to management.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kpWheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that we could not provide a positive experience during your stay. I sincerely apologize that when you arrived we were in the middle of resolving some maintenance issues and as a result there was no hot water. I assure you that this issue has already been resolved; however I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went through and I hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from visiting us once again.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is fairly new. The decor is modern and cheerful. Rooms are average size; however, the beds are "firmness adjustable" which made for good sleeping. The hotel is not exactly at the airport. It was hard to find in the dark. They do offer a shuttle. There is a nice small restaurant on site offering breakfast, lunch and dinner for a reasonable price. Everyone working at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and quiet. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Those rooms face woods and grass. Front side faces p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

On the positive side, the staff at this hotel, from the front desk clerks to the restaurant workers, is friendly and attentive. On the downside, our room was not as clean as it could have been. There was dust on the bedside lamp, top of the headboard, etc. More importantly, the fitted sheet on the bed had been laundered a few times too many resulting in pilling, which made it feel like sandpaper. Also, if you are looking primarily for airport convenience, you should know that the Sheraton is the closest to the airport and they run several shuttle buses on a nonstop loop. The Hilton Garden Inn runs shuttles only during the day on the 1/2 hour and at night you have to call and request a shuttle. It doesn't take that long for them to show up but we saw at least 3 Sheraton shuttles in the time we were waiting.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank coolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglaston, New York
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were in Cleveland for the weekend and stayed at this hotel. Everything was fine, rooms large, linens very nice, love their coffee machine. Room very clean. No complaints. We had a room facing the back and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodlequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Noodlequeen,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your recent stay with us. We are pretty excited about the new Keurig coffee machines in each guest room and pleased that you loved it as well. It sounds like you had an enjoyable time in Cleveland and we were happy to be a part of your experience! We do hope that you come back again!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Having spent a lot of time at this hotel in the past 7 months, I must say they have won my loyalty. Though the hotel is not home, the staff does everything they can to make you feel at home. The staff is wonder, and the property is very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jed027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Jed027,

Thank you for your loyalty! We enjoy doing all that we can to be a home away from home. We enjoy having you stay with us and do hope to see you again soon!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
684 reviews
12.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing