We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Breakfast and Soft Towels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Lees Summit, United States
1 review
“Great Location, Breakfast and Soft Towels”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for quick overnight, late flight in and early departure in am. Hotel was perfect proximity to airport in Cleveland, clean and updated. Extra soft towels in bathroom...hard to find! Breakfast included in rate was amazing, full cooked to order, tasty and offered many selections. Would absolutely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    253
    70
    39
    13
See reviews for
248
189
83
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Been to this hotel many times over the years. It is between the airport and a resdential area, so there are not many businesses or restaurants within walking distance (a tavern aside ffrom the hotel restaurant). It is very convenient to the airport and the industrial area near the airport including the famous Ford Motor Cleveland Engine Plant where I do business. The freeways (I-480 and I-71) are just a skip away, too, so fast access to downtown Cleveland and points south is a plus. Quiet and clean rooms every time, all seasons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Close to the airport. Rooms are large and comfortable. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Breakfast options are excellent. Pool are is nice. So is business office. Close to the airport, easy parking. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you BevLB for your feedback regarding you stay. It sounds as though you were able to use many of the great amenities that we have and great that it was a convenient location for your travels. We do hope to see you again should you back to Cleveland!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The AC system is incredibly loud and interferes with a good night of sleep. The beds are uncomfortable. Stay somewhere else if you can. This hotel is definitely not worth the price. For $200 per night, a guest should be able to sleep soundly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank timeswithfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I do sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience that you have described in regards to your recent stay. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do hope that you consider staying with us in the future to give us the opportunity to provide the exemplary service that you were expecting.

Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is well maintained, clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, and inviting. It is convenient to the airport and offers a shuttle service with polite, careful drivers. You won't be sorry you chose to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank marreye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have been coming here for at least 5 years and quality, cleanliness and service still highly maintained. Their patio is open and sitting outside watching the planes having dinner is a nice touch. Needed to pick up a car and their shuttle dropped me off at the offsite car rental location with no trouble at all. Always offering services and consistent effort to make your stay enjoyable
Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I elected to stay here due to its close proximity to my morning meeting. On a general level, it is typical of what I expect of a Hilton Garden Inn – in other words, no surprises. The room was nice and well maintained although some cosmetic upgrades will soon be in order. The room was comfortable and very quiet. Dinner in the restaurant was very nice and the food good quality. Did not have time for breakfast so can’t comment. The public areas have recently been updated and are very inviting and comfortable. What really stood out was the professionalism of the staff. I showed up for check-in at 11 AM, which I had indicated on my reservation. The clerk knew that the room she had available did not meet the preferences on my profile. She gave me the option and I asked her to see if something else might be available in a short period of time. I sat in the lobby for no more than 3 minutes when she came over and indicated that she had a room that better fit my preferences. She apologized not once but twice about the inconvenience (I was the one checking in well ahead of published check-in time!). She was a true professional and made me feel like a welcomed guest. This attitude was evident in every single staff member I encountered. I was just entering my room for the first time and a housekeeper came over and asked that I inspect the room and let her know if I needed anything. I could go on but suffice it to say there is an absolute commitment to customer service. This is a good quality Garden Inn and I will certainly return when my business requires.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
9.5 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
720 reviews
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing