We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Puyallup, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay for the rate”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was pretty nice. I had a room next to the elevator so I could hear it going up and down all night but it didn't bother me too much. I used the premium internet and it was speedy enough to stream a couple movies on my laptop through a wired connection. Wireless was a bit laggy. The bed was very firm but again It grew on me throughout my 1 week stay for business. The tv was decent also. The staff at the front counter were very helpful as in supplying order in menus of other companies, they had an entire cabinet full of a variety of choices. I don't care for room service so I displayed the "do not disturb" sign outside my door for the length of my stay and was politely prompted by them via phone call/messages to assist with anything I needed. Overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Austin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for making us your home away from home. Glad you had a nice stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    504
    207
    64
    26
See reviews for
431
397
67
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also pristine. The view from the room was nice, but the exterior side of the window was dirty. Overall, this is not a cheap place to stay, but it was still decent value. What made our stay most enjoyable was the personality of Tina at the front desk. She was helpful, courteous, and funny. Thank you, Tina. Oh yeah...don't forget to get one of their complimentary specialty cookies in the lounge. They were delish!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butchartd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the shout out to our one and only Tina. Please know it has been shared with her. Glad you had an excellent stay. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crest Hill, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We came for our first visit to Cleveland to see the above show. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the hotel immensely. Was very clean..what I always look for...and everyone was very nice. I would stay here again should we ever come back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mineemowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Well I hope you do come back. Happy to read you had a nice stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Right across the street from the stadium and very close to a lot of restaurants. Our room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! Normal sized pillows too which unfortunately is hard to find in a hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Glad your stay was "Great". Hope to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Loved our stay. We went for a weekend concert, had a wonderful experience. I'm normally a Marriott brands person, but this hotel is a new favorite. The breakfast is great, the facility nice. The only down side is some of the parking is a little seedy. Otherwise, great experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Well I hope through you're great experience with us we have converted you to the Hilton side. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great front desk staff. Very clean hotel, it's right across from Progressive Field a great location to spend some time. Quiet even though right downtown fun experience. A great hotel if you want to be in the city yet still feel that warm small hotel feeling once you cross the threshold.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
WOW - what a fantastic review. Thank you so much for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. Glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caro, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our first trip to Cleveland. I was looking for something nice, that was downtown, and wouldn't break the bank.
The room was a little small, but that's alright. They have a shuttle that took us where we wanted to go. And it was close enough that we were able to walk back with no trouble. Plus there was a baseball game going on, which was kind of neat to listen to along our walk.
The breakfast buffet was alright. I wasn't crazy about the potatoes. However everything else was good.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank m1davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
To our friends from the north thank you for visiting and for the review. Glad to know you will stay with us again if you visit Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing