We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've stayed here before and will definitely stay again. Tina (at the desk) checked us in, she was amazing, very bubbly personality, and overall great customer service! The room was clean and roomy! We were on the 11th floor on the left side of the hallway, would definitely recommend getting a room on the other side for a better view of downtown, either way.. It's awesome! Staff at breakfast was great, and Tina at check-out was once again fantastic.

We stayed here as we were heading to the Indians game and it was perfect. The hotel is located right across the street from Progressive field. Not to mention, it's within walking distance to all the restaurants, bars, and even the casino.

Room Tip: Top floor, even number room, to get a gorgeous view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for the shout out to our veteran super star Tina and to the restaurant team. Please know it has been shared with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here while visiting family at the Cleveland clinic. It was just a few minutes down the road from the hospital, very helpful. It is in a prime spot if you are a runner, only a mile down the road from the rock and roll hAll of fame and browns stadium. Also, just kiddie corner from the Indians stadium. The staff were very nice. Paying to park per day blows, but being centrally located I understand. They have really good oatmeal cookies along with free coffee in the lobby. Because I opted to run through the city I didn't use the pool, it looked very enticing. Thanks!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Yummycheckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Glad to read you had a nice stay with us. Also please know that if you should return we have a complimentary shuttle that runs to the Cleveland Clinic. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed here in different occasions. This hotel is a 2 minute walk to Progressive Field , home of the Cleveland Indians . It is a 5 minute walk to Quicken Arena and casino. A 10 minute walk to Browns Stadium. the hotel is located right off of Rt. 71, very easy to get to.
now for the hotel. Parking is $16 , and a gated lot where you park your car. This is about half price compared to most downtown hotels. The rooms are very nice. Very comfortable beds, very clean. Nice restaurant .they have a bar named Harvey's that stays opened late and you can order food. Lots of places to eat nearby. . This hotel is proba
Y about 25 inn to the airport .

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Progressive Field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybear63043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for the detailed review. This will certainly be a help for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed here during our first trip to Cleveland. We choose this because of the central location and the favorable reviews. We were not disappointed.

Overall, we found the hotel to be clean, well-decorated and roomy. The room itself was nice. All the appropriate amenities were included. The refrigerator, Keurig and microwave in the room were an added bonus. The city view was great! However, the A/C was very loud and the bed wasn't terribly comfortable. My friends had some kind of allergic reaction to something in the room and woke up stuffy both mornings.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The refreshments in the lobby were great and much appreciated.

The location was great. Although we didn't go for a baseball game, the location can't be beat. Most downtown attractions are within walking distance, although some of the streets looked a bit sketchy.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I hope you do stay with us again and please know we offer a complimentary shuttle service Monday through Saturday. So when you return you can get to all the immediate downtown restaurants and attractions and not worry about walking. Thank you for choosing Cleveland and the Hilton Garden Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Most of the staff was incredible. Watch out for the restaurant manager during breakfast. She is rude and demeaning. Not to mention a completely unprofessional and ill trained wait staff and kitchen staff. If you are going to have to pay for a wait to be seated breakfast you might want to go elsewhere. It was almost pathetic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I'll have to agree with you, we probably are the best place to stay in Cleveland and that is mainly due to our fantastic team. But I am truly sorry to hear there was an issue with one of our morning breakfast team members. Please know your concern has been shared with that department head. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed on July 10 when the Yankees were in town. The hotel is perfect if you are in town for a baseball game, it is a stones throw from the hotel to the stadium. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was super friendly. We would definitely come back!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank jillbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

That's correct, just across the street from the stadium. Glad you stayed with us for a game or two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I love this hotel! Every time I travel through Cleveland, I like to stay here. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are nicely updated, and the staff are very friendly, and they gave excellent directions. I enjoy the fancy extras that Hilton offers, as well!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annarborbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Always great to read about a loyal guest who stays with us every time they are in Cleveland. Thank you for the "very nice" review! See you again hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: £84 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing