We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank Goodness for the Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is ideally located by the baseball stadium and a bit of a walk (1mile) to trendy spots. The rooms need to be renovated to get rid of the smell of smoke. Towels were taken but never replaced. The staff is super, nice and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Outstanding location....walkable to all major attractions downtown....great room overlooking Progressive Field. Best of all was the outstanding service we received from Tina, Gloxina and Glen who went above and beyond for us in obtaining a room last week when the whole city was sold out. Service with a smile and excellent attraction and dining recommendations. Thanks again to the staff at the Garden Inn for a memorable stay!

Room Tip: Baseball fans....request a room overlooking Progressive Field or the downtown area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sonnyt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for the shout out to our team members. Please know it has been shared with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for the Joyce Meyer convention. My travel companion is an employee of a related hotel in pittsburgh so we stayed at a very low cost. I can't speak for the value, but the staff was amazing! The room was clean and modern, at least by my standards. This is an older property and that is a good thing. The walls are thicker than the newer joints, so we never heard a peep from another room. This means a great night's sleep!
So friendly and accommodating were the staff! Everyone says hello! I don't normally ask strangers questions, even employee strangers, but I did here because they were all so happy to help.
Really, I never realized how important a friendly staff is to my comfort in a hotel. It felt like home, and I have never felt that way at a hotel before.
This particular hotel is very highly ranked, customer service wise, by it's corporation. And I see why.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for the very kind review. I agree, our staff is the nicest ever. I love working here with everyone. Take care and come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here for two weeks in July and I couldn't have been happier. Latonya at the front desk was a delight and took care of everything I needed. She was able to switch my room the first night when there was an annoying buzzing coming from the elevator next door and she managed to dig me out toothpaste when even the manager wasn't able to help me. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was great. Bacon, sausage, and eggs ever morning. They also had waffles and a unique item each day (like breakfast burritos or salsa omelets).

The pool and fitness area were very nice. Shuttle was fantastic. Definitely will stay here when I'm in Cleveland again.

Room Tip: Avoid picking a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X9555EDmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

A shout out to our one and only La Tonya - thank you! We had breakfast perogies this morning - a Cleveland favorite. Man they were good. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Have stayed in this hotel before. Clean, but small, rooms. A little overpriced, but OK for a once a year Cleveland Indians event. Breakfast buffet was horrible and way overpriced for quality. Great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for the kind comment in regard to our team but I do apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet. Please know this has been shared with our Executive Chef. Also thank you for returning for another season of baseball.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Driving up the exterior looked not so great,but once inside we were very impressed! Terrific service started by letting us park at 11:00 am so we could go to the 1:00 Indians game, and come back and check in afterwards! Check in was 3:00. Parking is a fee of $16 a day which seems a bit high, but factor in the game and it's ok. Room on the 11th floor looked at the park and fit four of us nicely on two queens. Fridge and microwave in room is nice! Free Coffee and water in the lobby. Breakfast was an additional fee so we skipped it. The staff was really helpful directing us to some places to eat in walking distance. There is a Subway Sandwich shop across the street,but it's not open weekends. The workout room was a decent size. The pool area is indoors but right next to it is a little outside area with a screen from the parking lot with tables for sitting and eating, drinking, or smoking if needed. The hotel seemed non-smoking which is great!
We really liked this hotel and found it was worth the value to be near the park! They do have a shuttle that others were using to get around town.
This was a great find!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Storrs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are glad you found us. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family truly enjoyed our stay during our reunion we were treated and greeted with smiles courtesy and great service I would recommend to vacationers. We had a ball. We wanted to stay some extra days

Room Tip: I reccomend vacationers to check out this hotel it has everything you need around you shopping. Cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dottie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

It was our pleasure hosting your family reunion. Thank you for choosing us to have your function here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: £84 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing