We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I booked this place last minute and couldnt believe the value since it was a InterContinental Suite Hotel. There had to be a catch, right? Nope. Everything was perfect. The room was spacious and comfortable. The keurig coffeemaker is a nice touch. I absolutely loved the fresh fruity water in the lobby. I have that at home in my own frig. What a treat! The staff was pleasant and friendly. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd level and didnt have a noise issue at all. The room actually had a sleep machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FanofPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear FanofPaws,

We are pleased you were pleased you found everything to be perfect. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit to Cleveland.

Stay Well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here last weekend due to its price and relative location to downtown. Hotels downtown were asking for close to $300/night or were completely booked, Intercontinental Suites was far less expensive and only a 10-15 cab ride to W. 6th.

The room was very spacious and the staff friendly, we did encounter one set back and that was the lack of a vending area in the hotel. We were looking for something to drink besides water and the only place we could get something was down at the main floor restaurant. This was just a minor inconvenience. We had a great view of the Cleveland skyline and would stay here again if we needed a place to stay in the area.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the ihome was a nice touch as well.

Room Tip: Having a view of the skyline was an added perk which we enjoyed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Rob K,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience while visiting Cleveland and recognizing our friendly staff and spacious rooms. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice and clean accommodations, very convenient to the Cleveland Clinic Hospital Main Campus. We had a handicap accessible room that was very spacious and easy to navigate in. Small fridge, bar sink and microwave, which was very nice so we did not have to eat every meal out. No view! Restaurant on the main level (very cold!) and a peaceful patio for a nice sunny day to have breakfast. The concierge was not at all helpful in recommending restaurants, attractions, grocery stores, etc.... Use trip advisor instead! The university district area is the nicest for quick take out meals (Tropical Smoothie, Panera, Chipolte, and a few others - all new and clean). This area also has an upscale grocery store that has a deli, great variety of fruits, veggies, snacks, etc.. Also, at the main campus building is a Starbucks and Bon au pain that is open 24 hours! This would have been helpful to know. FYI the other Intercontinental Hotel is actually connected to the hospital which is very convenient if you have someone that has difficulty walking. There is a nice restaurant at that location as well - Table 45.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Melissa Z,

Thank you for sharing all the wonderful tips regarding the surrounding area for other guests. We appreciate the feedback regarding our own concierge and will share with management.

Thank you for being our guest.
Stay Well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Its a good option if you will visit a hospital in the zone, or some place near. If you want visit the tourist zone you must search another option.

It is old but good maintenance.

I did not have any problem, the food its good, the service its great. They have people who speak Spanish if you have problem with the English.

Room Tip: Street view, away of the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear eooo,

Thank you for being our guest recently and sharing your comments. We value and appreciate the feedback our guests provide to us. While we are on the campus of the Cleveland Clinic, we are also within a mile of the cultural gardens and several museums located in University Circle. We look forward to having you as our guest should you need to travel to Cleveland again.

Stay Well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

At first, they TOTALLY messed up our request, but our teller was So nice and upgraded us to the Presidential Suite and gave us cookies. A great ting is they give you rare rocks at the ront desk. I got a nice-looking piece of Jade. It is very conveniently located by the airport, Quicken Loans Arena, Progressive Field, The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Great Lakes Science Center. The beds were extremely comfortable and in one room, the TV came up out of the desk with a push of a button. If you ever want to stay in Cleveland, you should stay at this Wonderful Hotel

Room Tip: 8th Floor are very quiety and very nice and has great view. 2nd floor is nice too, and has a nice Gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zachary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Zachary H,

We appreciate the wonderful comments you provided to us. Thank you for being our guest and we are pleased you enjoyed the Presidential Suite during your visit.

Stay Well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I loved this suites hotel - not to be confused with the other InterContinental Hotel of a similar name near this property. I had one bedroom suite. It was perfect for my needs; my teenage son and I each had our own space. He could sleep on the sofa bed in the livingroom and I could close the door to my bedroom. (A travel tip for parents in my situation - get a suite with two double beds and use the mattress from the one double bed to put on top of the sofa bed. My son said it was perfect. Be kind to housekeeping and put the mattress back on the bed before you check out!) We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast. There was a nice selection for the buffet breakfast, the food was excellent and wait staff was very courteous. Would definitely return again. Overall - a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyMarylandTravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear PickyMarylandTravele,

We are pleased the suite as perfect and you had a great stay with us. We welcome your next visit should you need to visit again.

Stay Well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I along with 2 other sisters and husbands stayed there off and on for 2 1/2
Weeks while our other sister was in ICU at the Cleveland Clinic. The location was perfect
Among the 3 of us rooms rates

varied greatly. Not great
We had 2 rooms by the elevators. 213 and another. Horribly noisy all
Night with elevator bells goin off constantly and noisy people
They seemed always overbooked and it was difficult to change rooms. I literally had to throw myself on the registration desk to plead a
quiet room which I
Ultimately got. Exhausted!!
the staff for the most part were excellent and attentive
My knight in shining armor was
Torrence. A manager I think
So kind and compassionate and helped me in a very difficult time

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GINEEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear GINEEMS,

We apologize that you and your family did not have a quiet room during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with management so we can address the noisy elevators. Our rates can vary greatly because we cater to the needs of our guests who are visiting the Cleveland Clinic. We offer weekly and monthly rates for those guests staying for longer periods of time.

Thank you for being our guest and we welcome you as our guest again should you need to return to Cleveland.

Wishing you and your family a healthy 2013!
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
#22 of 38 in Cleveland
199 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.5 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Address: 8800 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#14 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: £108 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing