We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emerald Necklace Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Cleveland B&B and Inns
Garrison, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good stay and Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The Emerald Necklace Inn is a 3-room inn that goes out of its way to accommodate its guests. The owner and staff were very considerate and responsive in meeting my wife's vegan breakfast needs. The room decor is very nice. We had a room with a deck that we used throughout our four night stay--nice feature. Gloria, the owner, is very conscientious about maintaining the whimsical charm of the tea room which also serves as the breakfast room. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kudutld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    8
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
20
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westlake
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My grandgirls bought me a doll for Christmas and were coming from Nashville for spring break. We took our dolls to a Tea Party at the Emerald Necklace Inn to celebrate my 70th Birthday. It was AWESOME! The girls ages 7 & 10 had a great time, they enjoyed their "Bubblegum" Tea, the butterfly PBJ sandwiches & the Mickey Mouse grilled cheesse sandwiches as well as all the other goodies. My daughter & I had a great time stepping into our chilhood with them.It was full of "priceless" memories thanks to Gloria & Anna.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our inn host, Gloria, was terrific. There are three rooms available, we chose the Queen Room, $119 per night. We walked up stairs and there was a small area with a mini-fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker so you could make coffee or tea. This was not meant to be a lobby or a sitting area. Our room had a Victorian Queen (in reality a full-size bed). Our fireplace was an electric heater made to look like a Franklin stove (a poor imitation). A great deal of the room was taken up by a soaking tub about 5' from the bed.
The bathroom was small. My husband had to wet his razor in the sink and turn 90 degrees to the left for the mirror.
The furnishings didn't match at all and the leather loveseat with the Victorian furnishings didn't go. There were magazines in the from 2010!
Breakfast was an oatmeal scone (very good), fruit plate (slices of melon and a sliced strawberry). The main course was a choice of eggs or broccoli quiche, we chose the quiche which was rather tasteless. There were also 3 small sausages which were too greasy for me.
This also houses a tea room, and a mini-salon (one chair and a pedicure chair).
Our innkeeper was delightful, but our room was a disappointment and so was the breakfast. So both parts of B&B (Bed/Breakfast) failed.

Helpful?
6 Thank showingmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We wanted to get away to celebrate our 10th anniversary and I found this bed and breakfast on the internet. The inn is in a building that is 150 years old. We had the “Honeymoon” suite. The room was decorated for Christmas and had a lot of antiques. There is a large soaker tub in the room as well as a small heater/fireplace to add to the atmosphere. Gloria checked us in and was very nice. She showed us around the place when we checked in and told us about the history of the building. We had chocolate cake delivered to our room in the evening and had access to coffee, tea and popcorn if we wanted. The breakfast was very good. There was fresh fruit, blueberry scones, eggs bacon, sausage, potatoes and an English muffin. I was surprised at how quiet the room was being that the building is 150 years old. The inn is located very close to the Cleveland Metro Parks. In good weather you can walk down to the park. We definitely plan on going back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

You couldn't as for a more perfect stop! Gloria is the most amazing inn keeper across the USA! We have stayed with her twice in the past 6 months and she tears is like family! Amazing amenities, close to anything you need, quaint and comfortable inn..AMAZING BREAKFAST!!!!! Would recommend to anyone who like comfortable, affordable and friendly!! Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WebbsTraveltheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in mid-August for our anniversary, and let me just tell you... We had an amazing time. Patrick greeted us upon arrival, and he was very accomodating for the both of us, polite, sincere, and formal! The room was just too cute, with a double-soaking tub, complete with bath salt, bubble bath, and comfy robes. We opted for the "Sweetheart Special" which came with chocolate covered strawberries, sparkling cider (we're under 21!), and a dessert tray. We had a perfect little balcony, and access to several different kinds of tea we could use at our own disposal, whenever we wanted tea. We had the whole B&B to ourselves, because we stayed on a Sunday, and it was quiet and peaceful. Not only that, but the breakfast we had in the morning was amazing! We were each served whatever kind of tea we wanted, out of the dozens of delicious flavors they had, and the servings for breakfast were more than enough. The young woman we had serving us even got us take-away cups for our tea we couldn't finish! The whole atmosphere of the place was wonderful, and the staff and service was amazing. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a nice, clean place to stay and the breakfasts are really good; although it's the same thing each morning if you stay more than one night. Make sure you verify the room rate based on how many you have with you BEFORE you get there to avoid any confusion. They did honor our original agreement, but it was a little distressing to deal with that just when we were getting on the road.

It's a LONG way to Cleveland - 45+ minute drive if you go through the little towns and almost that far taking the interstate. We went for graduation and it took forever to get back and forth to the college.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLou2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
12.1 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#12 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
7.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
7.7 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#15 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Necklace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Necklace Inn

Property: Emerald Necklace Inn
Address: 18840 Lorain Rd, Cleveland, OH 44126-1912
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Necklace Inn & Tea Room is one of Cleveland's historic treasures.  It was built in 1863 during the Civil War and was operated by the Gilles family of Fairview Park as the first County General Store in the area. The current Innkeeper, Gloria Cipri-Kemer, is the owner and proprietor and enjoys continually enhancing the Inn's Victorian charm.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Emerald Necklace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Necklace Inn Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing