We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At West Side Market! ”
Review of Steve's Gyros

Steve's Gyros
Ranked #1 of 18 Quick Bites in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my gyro at Steve's. We didn't have to wait on Saturday around 11am but the lady who worked there said Friday nights are busy with a line out the door! O e regular was HUGE. Two of us could have shared.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank boymomdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018

We have visited the West 25th street market a number of times and there has always been a long line here for the Gyro's. We visited last Friday and the line was not too bad so we decided to try it. We shared a jumbo gyro "with everything", what a treat! We ate it outside and concluded that it was the best Gyro we have ever had, and this includes "authentic" gyros in Detroit's Greektown. Also next time I think the regular size will be plenty to share. We will return (hope the line is not too long).

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lesbooth_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The line can stretch out at peak times, but this is as good a Gyro as you can get and the atmosphere is unbeatable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BuckeyeFamily96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This stand is in the West Side Market in Cleveland, Ohio. There is usually a line, but the gyros are worth the wait!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kossmanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

These gyro's are absolutely delicious! They are juicy and large! It's so big, it's enough for 2 people! And the tzatziki sauce is pretty great, too, but the meat is the star of the show. The lines are usually long but it goes pretty fast so be patient. It's worth the wait! You will not regret it.
I eat a lot of different gyro's all over Cleveland and I've had some really good one's but Steve's is still my favorite.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DJR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Steve's Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing