We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of The Corner Alley

The Corner Alley
Reserve with OpenTable
The Corner Alley is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 1,844 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: US$8 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East 4th and Euclid
Transit: We are on the Healthline 1 block from Public Square. Downtown Trolleys operate between East 4th St, Playhouse Square, Northcoast Harbor, The Warehouse District & Horseshoe Casino 7am-11pm. If you are using our train network you may connect at Tower City Center, exit at Public Square and you are one block away.
Description: Food, fun, and fandemonium go first class at The Corner Alley. It's an ALL-NEW sports bar experience that you have to see to believe. Our electric atmosphere, state-of-the-art bowling alleys, delicious culinary creations, and ultra high-def TVs make us the best place in Cleveland to watch a game or just have a great time. FROM THE HEART OF DOWNTOWN TO THE CENTER OF UNIVERSITY CIRCLE, OUR LOCATIONS AMPLIFY THE ENERGY OF SOME OF THE CITY'S HOTSPOTS. Eclectic tastes meet electric fun at The Corner Alley. Whether you're looking for a scrumptious meal or trendy cocktail selection, or a place to cheer on your favorite sports team, we are game for always showing you a good time. With a range of state-of-the-art lanes and spaces in two of Cleveland's most vibrant neighborhoods, there's a lane for you no matter how you roll. Our spaces are also perfect for your next party or corporate event. From bowling tournaments to bourbon tastings, treat your guests to a one-of-a-kind experience in a fun, modern atmosphere.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently ate at The Corner Alley. It was a bit of a wait to get the food, but it was worth waiting for. The burger I got was the BBQ Bacon Cheeseburger. It was perfectly done and the handmade chips that came with it were really tasty. I didn't bowl there, but it looked like those who were had a good time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    62
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“July”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fun setting, fun bowling, nice bar, average food. Not much selection. Great if you are in to sandwiches and deep fried stuff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandanpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansville, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My teenaged son and I were in Cleveland to visit the R&R Hall of Fame. We had never eaten out in Cleveland before and were clueless. We were drawn to this restaurant because the wait staff who were outside (there is outside dining in a mall area with a number of restaurants) were very friendly. It also smelled good from the sidewalk. There were many other restaurants on this block but they were not as welcoming or reasonably priced. We asked our waiter what was good/fresh and he had excellent knowledge of the menu. Menu was interesting and included many options for vegetarians. I selected a pizza and my son selected a sandwich. Both were properly prepared, contained fresh ingredients, were presented attractively and came with sides that provided more than enough for both of us to eat. Free drink refills and a very attentive waiter. The bar area is large and they try to separate it from dining, but you can still see the large TV screens playing sports. This place also has bowling alleys! Looks like they're set up well for private parties. We will definitely go back if we are ever in Cleveland again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeeferRadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
144 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Glad We Struck Out”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were visiting Cleveland to hear Elvis Costello's performance at the Palace Theatre and found that the highest rated and closest restaurants to Playhouse Square either didn't have any tables available or were closed on Mondays. The Corner Alley and 4th Street Bar and Grill sounded intriguing and they took our reservation, although it sounded like they're more used to taking bowling reservations than dining reservations. We had the grilled salmon and fish & chips, with the standard sides offered on the menu. Both entrees and the sides (especially the peas in pods that comes as standard with the salmon) were well-prepared and nicely plated (at least as well as one can plate fish & chips and waffle fries). The wine list is decidedly limited; however, it's not so much a wine type of restaurant as beer and martini-based. There's a sports bar feel (enhanced by the on-site bowling alley), but somehow it's also nicer than a typical sports bar. The location on the 4th Street pedestrian walkway means that there's also plenty of opportunity for people watching if you have a window seat or are seated at the open patio. The service was friendly and attentive. In short, we were glad that we didn't make it to one of the big chef-named places in the Playhouse Square area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StigJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food and fun”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Fish and chips, waffle fries and fried pickles are amazing! A variety of drink specials and excellent service. An outstanding martini bar and a bowling alley to boot.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin H, Manager at The Corner Alley, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It's always nice to hear that we were able to help give our guest an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner Alley also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing