We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Progressive”
Review of Progressive Field

Progressive Field
Ranked #6 of 187 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cleveland Indians ballpark seats more than 43,000 people and features three levels of suites and a large-tiered stadium club.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First visit to Progressive”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Decided to catch two games at Progressive Field this weekend as a fun road trip idea. We bought tickets in the upper box so the price was good, however the Friday game we had an obstructed view (which we were not made aware of when buying tickets) so that was frustrating. After getting a sore neck looking around the railing in front of us, we decided to leave before the end of the game. There are some decent food options - the fresh cut fries were really tasty.

The best part of the weekend was the Rock N'Blast fireworks show which we stayed for on Saturday since we had better seats - what a fantastic spectacle!! Couldn't believe the amount of effort and money that went into it. Just wish there were more craft beers to purchase on the upper concourse as we kept having to go to the lower level to purchase drinks which just made us miss parts of the game.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,159
    543
    103
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fun time”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great seats at the ball park. Easy out and easy in to the park. The people were very helpful in answering questions regarding parking, and eating at the park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank specedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not one of my favorite stadiums ”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This was my 25th stadium that I've had the pleasure attending and simply put not one my favorites. I don't have anything bad to say about the stadium but I can't rave about it either. Clean and friendly but very simple. Next stop Target Field.

Helpful?
Thank Fhall67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna park
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We had fun but....”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were on a baseball road trip with our sons and this was stop #2. I really wanted to love Progressive Field but for some reason it was just ok to me. The people were nice, the food is what you would expect and the game was good. Just nothing to really get me excited.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly fans, nice ballpark”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Freindly fans for the most part, a few jerks, but you expect a little of that when you wear the visitng team jersey. This was my favorite park of or recent baseball trip. Everyone that sat around us were friendly and extremely knowledgable about baseball. Moreso than any other park we visited. Great view of downtown over the outfield wall. Located on the edge of downtown with lots of restaurants and very happening night life.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyHinMidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Progressive Field also viewed

 

Been to Progressive Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing