We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Intercon is an Intercon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An Intercon is an Intercon”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Excellent hotel. Very large and clean rooms. Dedicated concierge service, staff at entrance to greet and direct guests, a bell captain on shift (a rarity nowadays). Though far from downtown, hotel is in front of 93rd Health Line Bus that goes back-forth to downtown. Sometimes noisy due to siren as hotel is in front of the Cleveland Medical Center. But overall, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Dags M,

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences at our hotel during your recent trip to Cleveland. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope you were able to use the HealthLine to check out some popular Cleveland destinations! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    159
    60
    22
    22
See reviews for
132
108
39
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were attending a wedding reception at this hotel, and as a business traveller, I have never experienced such an inept staff throughout the hotel.

The reception desk is poorly staffed.

I had two rooms. Our first room stunk of smoke - yet housekeeping felt it was fine - the Bellman from the hotel walked into the room and walked right out saying it stunk.

Our second room had someone else staying in it - guess we were supposed to bunk with another family.

When the hotel got us 2 new rooms, we couldn't get in to one of them - 10 sets of keys - none would open it. Finally called security at 100a to demand they come up and let us in.

Finally checking out. They charged me three times for two rooms. It took 4 phone calls and 3 e-mails to get this corrected.

I would suggest that the manager of this hotel send his reception staff, front desk assistant manager, and accounting department back to training - I for one - will NEVER STAY at this hotel again.

BTW - Great place for a wedding reception - that was flawless - the staff there know how to deliver a first class experience and really take care of their guests - its a shame the hotel does not follow suit...

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvinGCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear LuvinGCM,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay at the InterContinental Cleveland. We are sorry to read that although you did enjoy the wedding reception, the rest of your stay fell below your expectations. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with your room accommodations and billing error. We are sorry that this affected your stay negatively. The feedback we receive from valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While you stated your intention not to return, we hope you will reconsider and give us the chance to change your impression of our hotel. I am confident if you returned you would have a more memorable and favorable visit.

Sincerely,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

very comfortable, good room service... it's a little noisy just because it's next to a hospital and you hear sirens going to the ER. and parking is $25/day for valet, and if you do the cheaper self-park option you pay each time you go in and out... that's pretty standard i guess but it was the only part of our stay that was less than what we hoped for.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelinbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear travelinbooth,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodations to be comfortable and enjoyed our in-room dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for my 1 year anniversary. Service was excellent, our room was spacious, the bed very comfortable. The only two negatives: there was some mildew on the shower curtain and water pressure in the shower was somewhat low.
I do, however, recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalua24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear kalua24,

Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Cleveland and thank you for choosing our property to celebrate your anniversary! It is always an honor to be a part of such great moments in our guests’ lives and I am pleased to hear that we were able to make your experience memorable. We look forward to celebrating with you next year.

Wishing you many more years of happiness,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you are visiting Cleveland Clinic, this is the best option for you. A nice hotel right in the middle of the Clinic facilities. Most of the guests seem to be visiting the Clinic. If you don't have any business with the Cleveland Clinic, this is somewhat away from rest of the activity in Cleveland, and may not be your best option. The hotel is well maintained, and for my stay, I did not find the concerns raised by some other reviewers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadoc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear dadoc001,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We loved our stay here. Our room was spacious. Everything was very clean. The mornings were very enjoyable with breakfast in the club lounge. Manya was very attentive. She made sure that everything was taken care of. Thank you Manya!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexibaby6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear lexibaby6,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding the service you received from Manya, we will pass on your kind words to her. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jekyll Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

our 1st room was filthy! White coverlet/sheet on bed was dirty, carpet looked as if it had poop stains! Management moved us to an other floor. That room was some better. Will never stay here again!!!! Only upside is the fact that it is a part of the Cleveland Clinic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JekyllGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear JekyllGal,

Thank you very much for letting us know your thoughts regarding your stay with us. It is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior guest service worthy of our AAA Four Diamond designation. With that said, our management team would like to discuss your comments with you personally. Please email me at ashley.sewell@ihg.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#12 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
#24 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Property: InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Address: 9801 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Cleveland is situated on the campus of the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, less than two kilometres (one mile) from the University Circle cultural and arts district. Legacy Village shopping and entertainment, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Progressive Field and the Historic Warehouse District are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing