We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good for my second choice, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Houlihan's - CLOSED

Houlihan's
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pretty good for my second choice, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were in Cleveland this past weekend for the Trans Siberian Orchestra Christmas performance at the Q. Originally I had wanted to go to the Hard Rock Cafe as I had my grandson with me and I thought he would enjoy it. The wait was 45 min and we didn't have that kind of time. So to Houlihan's we went. I enjoy this chain anyway. My first experience was in Pittsburgh. Another story, review. Our server was Veronica and she was an excellent server. Very attentive and helpful. She gave us directions back to the Q without going outside in the cold and snow. My grandson had a steak and he was very happy with it. I recommend nothing over medium however. Little tough otherwise. I was totally happy with my baked potato soup and salad. We had a great time and made it to the concert with time to spare. Will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had excellent service at this restaurant. Nicole (aka Nicool) was our server. She was fantastic. She gave us good recommendations on menu choices and drinks. She was pleasant, friendly and had a great sense of humor, much appreciated. The potato soup is really great. I will come back to this place again mostly because the service was so great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devilgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Randomly picked Houlihan's from a couple of options at Tower City and it ended up that we made a good choice. We went on a Saturday in the late afternoon and there were very few people there. Our service was great with a waitress who was very friendly and patiently answered all of our questions about not only the menu, but general information about the city as well. the food was really good and reasonably priced. Baked potato soup, french onion soup, mini filet steak, burger and veggie burger all get good reviews from our table!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jc6658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Service? Not so much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I arrived on Sunday night for a conference that began Monday. Since I was staying in Public Square at the Marriott, I decided to walk into the mall to have a bite to eat and a drink. The food was average but the service was non-existant. The bartender (I sat at the bar) was busy chatting it up with the other employees. She barely noticed that I was there (Clearly her interest was in the men at the bar). She was curt and delivered the bare minimum, which is exactly what I left on her tip. The bare minimum. The place was kinda dirty with crumbs, straw paper and debris that needed to be swept up. Beer was cold. That's about the nicest thing I can say. Don't waste your time on this.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSCHIEFMARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun & Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had late lunch here! Lettuce wraps are too great!! Our server was fast, friendly, and fun! The raspberry (long island) ice tea pitcher was the special.. very tasty and nice kick too!!
Not too expensive either for all the food 3 of us had !!
Go here, eat, drink, enjoy, relax!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjcat002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing