We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for wedding in Little Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland University Circle
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Bemus Point, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for wedding in Little Italy”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were happy to have a brand new hotel within walking distance of a wedding and reception in Little Italy on June 1st. Everyone was great. The desk staff, the valet parking was great. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Gary S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while attending a wedding and reception in Little Italy. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to provide you with great customer service during your visit. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Scott Starek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    98
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
41
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

As other reviewers have already stated this brand new hotel is terrific. It is one of the smaller Marriott's and very personal. Everyone from the car valets to the concierges to the restaurant staff were eager, smiling, cheerful and willing to go that extra mile. I was concerned that my rental car had been slightly damaged and the valet took the time to inspect the problem, determine that it was superficial and rubbed off what turned out to be some kind of glue. It took away the one worry I had on that trip and made it perfect. No small thing. Ditto everyone else's remarks for the comfortable room and luxurious shower. I had a corner room facing Euclid Avenue on the 6th floor. There was some street noise but somewhat muffled and not enough to bother me. Location is fabulous. Case Western Reserve University, wonderful museums, Little Italy, the University Hospital system are within easy walking distance, Starbucks, Panera and other chains are also nearby as well as Mitchell's Ice Cream store which looks like it is worth a visit (my timing wasn't right to try it.) All in all, I wish all chain hotels were like this one. I really hated to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvergypsy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
silvergypsy45,
It’s great to hear from you and receive your complimentary feedback on our new hotel, central location, and excellent service. I’m pleased to hear our valet attendant took the time to inspect your vehicle and eased your worry during your visit. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you’ll plan to stay with us again at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Scott Starek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Hotel is brand new! Stayed overnight on Memorial Weekend. We arrived late at night, front desk lady was very pleasant and helpful. . Valet person that night was courteous and helpful. We stayed in a 2 queen bedroom, clean, fresh smell!

Please maintain the clean fresh smell not chemical smell.

Very pleasant lobby, business center, breakfast area, entire first floor. There is a laundry room in the first floor.

The hotel staff is courteous. Valet person on Saturday morning was also very pleasant and courteous. The hotel is located close to a University and prestigious hospital, well-known church, and in a nice area/neighborhood.

Note - valet parking I think is the only option. So, please contact the hotel if street parking is available. Overall - excellent stay, hotel, and staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marceecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Marceecy,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle. We’re happy to have had you as our guest over Memorial Weekend, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay, our great hotel, as well as our courteous staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Scott Starek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC MURRAY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My son and I stayed here for two nights while he was apartment hunting before starting his first professional job. The Courtyard is brand new and located right next to the Seidman Center Center, where my son will be working. It's also in the heart of the Case Western Reserve campus. The room was large, with two queen beds that had comfortably firm mattresses. There was a small fridge and a coffeemaker, but no microwave. The closet was small for two people, but used real hangers instead of those awkward ones that you can't remove from the bar. Despite being a stones throw from a major hospital emergency room it was very quiet, I wasn't wakened by sirens. The staff was friendly, helpful, but not intrusive. We didn't use the pool, gym or lounge, but they were available.

Room Tip: I doubt there's a bad one. We were on a side that could have been noisy because it's close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
ANN R,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel and friendly staff. I’m pleased to hear that our convenient location and comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable stay. We wish your son the best on his first professional job and hope to see you again soon at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Scott Starek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Across street from U H and Case Western...clean, new lobby and building. Direct TV in rooms, walk in shower, and spacious bathroom...AC worked great. Walking distance to Murray Hill/Little Italy. Valet parking available also. Nice Bistro and has room service + bar in lobby. Starbucks served in hotel + Starbucks across parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Engel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Waxonwaxoff,
We appreciate your review from your stay at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you found our hotel well suited for your travels. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Scott Starek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
0.3 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#9 of 38 in Cleveland
656 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
#25 of 38 in Cleveland
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
4.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland University Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland University Circle

Property: Courtyard Cleveland University Circle
Address: 2021 Cornell Rd, Cleveland, OH 44106-3808
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#14 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland University Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland University Circle hotel is close to many area businesses, art museums, shopping, dining and is close to popular attractions such as the Cleveland Orchestra, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Little Italy. Our Cleveland hotel is also within walking distance to University Hospital and Case Western Reserve University. Cleveland Clinic is also a short distance away (1mi). Rest in comfort with our custom bedding and stay productive with free wireless high speed internet and local phone calls. In the morning, fuel up with a satisfying breakfast in our Courtyard Bistro and come back for dinner and cocktails at an affordable price. Rejuvenate in the heated Indoor Pool and on site Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland University Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cleveland University Circle Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing