We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland University Circle
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was one of the nicer hotel stays I have had. The desk clerks were very friendly & helpful and attended to our every need. The rooms were clean and well-kept and the maid service did a nice job each morning. One of the nicest amenities was the complementary shuttle service that took us wherever we wanted to go (within a 2-mile radius) whenever we wanted to go, and, whenever we wanted to travel outside the shuttle's service area, the front desk, happily, arranged for our transportation. Free Wi-Fi was nice, too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salvatore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Salvatore T,
We're happy to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our services at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle. Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible, and we're glad our friendly staff, clean rooms, and complimentary shuttle played a part. We hope you'll return for another visit again soon. Thank you again for writing!

Kind regards,
Scott Starek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at your hotel in May 2014. It was a great experience. The hotel was clean. We liked that you have recycle bins in the rooms. The room was set up well. The fridge area with the mirror, counter, electrical outlet, and lighting works well as an additional area to get ready in the morning (so more than 1 person can get ready at a time) - well done. The room was quiet. We did not hear any street noise, or noise from within the hotel. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly and helpful. Such a refreshing change these days. The shuttle is a great service. The drivers, as well as the front desk people, gave great tips and restaurant suggestions. Mom left her umbrella in the shuttle. When the shuttle picked us up (different driver even) they had her umbrella for her. Even the housekeeping staff was friendly. We had a great experience and have been recommending this hotel. You are clearly doing something very right when every one of your staff is top notch. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Jill T,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Courtyard Cleveland University Circle. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, along with the level of service provided by our friendly staff. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team and thank you again for writing a review. We hope you’ll return for another visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Scott Starek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

For those familiar with the brand, you will not be disappointed with this location. I was given an exceptionally nice room, looks brand new, as did the rest of the facilities. The location is excellent for hospital and university access. It is near many nice places to eat including little Italy. Very friendly staff makes for an overall great experience. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank zpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Zpops,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle. It’s great to know you enjoyed your stay and would return for another visit in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Scott Starek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed several times at this location while visiting CWRU. Very convenient to campus and Little Italy. Rooms are comfortable and clean and staff is very friendly. The only complaint this time is with the Bistro for breakfast. VERY long wait for a couple of bowls of oatmeal (and it wasn't busy) and we noticed people who had ordered eggs, etc. also had very long waits. Seemed disorganized. I can't imagine how they handle a crowd. There is a Starbucks across the way and a Panera just down the street which would have been much better options for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltwins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

traveltwins95,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting CWRU, and we're thrilled to hear about the comfort and convenience you consistently experience at our hotel.

Your feedback regarding breakfast service in the Bistro is important to us and assists in our mission to continuously improve. We have addressed your comments and are working with our staff to correct this issue. Thank you again for your review and patronage. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Scott Starek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel is new and has comfortable, and has clean and pleasant rooms. It is close to University hospital and half a mile from the regional train station. Air-condition system is effective and not noisy. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Problems I encountered include:
Even though I asked for a quite room – I was give a room facing the main street which was noisy.
The TV set was difficult to operate especially changing the stations which was slow and took sometimes 10 seconds.
There was no laundry bag in the room.
The refrigerator in my room was not cleaned and contained food items from a previous guest.
The water in the shower was difficult to regulate because the spigot was far away from the shower head and the water temperature changed only after 8-10 seconds.
There was no tea bags in the room ( I do not drink tea) and when I requested them I was told they are not provided.
The hotel has a restaurant and serves sandwiches and Starbuck drinks. However, I was refused a refill of my coffee (“ It is not our policy to server refills” according to the restaurant manger) .
I wrote similar input in Marriott costumer service site, was promised a response from the manger but did not get one.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing west (not toward the front)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

DCtraveller41,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing comments on your comfortable stay, as well as opportunities for improvement. I appreciate your honest assessment and apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we have addressed these issues with our staff in an effort to better our hotel and overall guest experience. We're pleased to know our convenient location, clean accommodations and friendly staff met your satisfaction otherwise. We do hope you will return to see our improvements. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Scott Starek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Newer hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size and very clean. Definitely a place I would stay again when I am back in the area. It only has valet parking at $20 per night, but for the area that is not bad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmrsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

jmrsports,
We appreciate your review and visit with us at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle. We're happy to have had you as our guest and we're glad our friendly service and clean accommodations perfectly suited your travel needs. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Scott Starek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Good location to Case and Cleveland clinic. Wonderful complimentary shuttle to take you to clinics, restaurants. Don't eat there, service is too slow. There is a Starbucks across the street for breakfast and great restaurants in nearby Little Italy. The hotel could use microwaves in the room and a functional fireplace as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docmom3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

docmom3460,
We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially in identifying ways we can improve our guest experience. I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to correct the issues you encountered with service. We're glad you found our location and complimentary shuttle to meet your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Scott Starek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
0.3 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#13 of 38 in Cleveland
683 reviews
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
#22 of 38 in Cleveland
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland University Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland University Circle

Address: 2021 Cornell Rd, Cleveland, OH 44106-3808
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: £115 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland University Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland University Circle hotel is close to many area businesses, art museums, shopping, dining and is close to popular attractions such as the Cleveland Orchestra, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Little Italy. Our Cleveland hotel is also within walking distance to University Hospital and Case Western Reserve University. Cleveland Clinic is also a short distance away (1mi). Rest in comfort with our custom bedding and stay productive with free wireless high speed internet and local phone calls. In the morning, fuel up with a satisfying breakfast in our Courtyard Bistro and come back for dinner and cocktails at an affordable price. Rejuvenate in the heated Indoor Pool and on site Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland University Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cleveland University Circle Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing