We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shooters on the Water

Shooters on the Water
Ranked #56 of 89 Nightlife in Cleveland
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Was there on a Sunday for lunch. Service was awful. Waiting for drinks forever. Ordered one meal seperate / after others and never even Rec'd it. Entertainment was good. I am a generous tipper by would never have left the 18% gratuity that is automatically to your bill.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wvls67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here for many years, but never because of the food. The atmosphere is great and watching river traffic and people make it a fun place. The bad news starts with parking. Shooters doesn't own the lot, so it can cost $10 to park if there happens to be a concert at the nearby Pavillion. Street parking is impossible to find. We were seated within 15 minutes, which was good on a Saturday evening even though it was quite busy. Our server, Eileen, was the highlight of the evening. She had to chase down silverware so we could eat our appetizer, calamari, which was mediocre at best. We shared the strip steak, which was actually pretty good. But it arrived without a steak knife, which Eileen again had to chase down for us. She even had to hunt up the flavored vodka for my wife's drink.
So in spite of all this, we still come back for the unique atmosphere of the river, views of the city and sunsets which are fabulous, and the people watching.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PSENo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice location but lacking in service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

The location is the only good thing about this place. We waited forever for a waitress to wait on us out on the deck...and it wasn't even busy. There were 2 waitresses on the entire deck. The food was average until I found a spider in my salad. Blah :( It's a little pricey too....we didn't have any alcohol, just sandwiches and fries, 2 waters, 2 pops and the bill was over $60.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hlbmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A giant disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Positive:

1. Plenty of spaces to sit ranging from inside to numerous outside spots.
2. If you get here a bit earlier and are going to Nautica you can avoid the parking fee and also get out a lot quicker than the cars in the lot directly next to Nautica.

As far as positive, that is all.

Negative

1. VERY slow bar service. They were completely understaffed and we actually had to go to every bar to find the bottle of wine we were looking for because the bartender wouldn't do so and neither would the manager. Unacceptable.

2. I ordered a coke and she also gave one to my friend who did not order one. She said, "here, I got one for you too". She then charged us for 2. Again, unnaceptable and dishonest practices right there.

3. Our friends shared a buffalo chicken pizza and got charged the price of the pizza + $4 for chicken.....it's a chicken pizza, figure that out. It took forever to get it fixed and then they couldn't even show them the first transaction was voided. The bartender than just walked off mid conversation. Such a mess.

Food and drinks: NOT WORTH IT. The moscato is disgusting, the beer list is lame- not even Guinness?? And the pizza we ordered was far from good.

OVERALL: Maybe a place to stop pre-concert because of convenience but overall, I'd avoid at all costs.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shooters on the Water also viewed

 

Been to Shooters on the Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing