We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never Disappoints!”
Arial #1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arial #1
Arial #2 Arial #3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Arial #1
Arial #2
Arial #3
Backview #2
Swiming raft
Clear swimming Waters
Foyier
Main hallway
Great Room
Game Room *** THIS IS ONLY HALF OF THE GAME ROOM***
Executive Poker Table
Pop a shot
Master Bedroom with King Barn Bed *** ALL BEDS ARE CRAFTED BY A LOCAL AMISH CARPENTER!***
Bedroom #2 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed with vaulted ceilings)
Bedroom #3 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed with vaulted ceilings)
Bedroom #4 (Queen bed)
Bedroom #5 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed)
Real Stone Floor to Ceiling Fireplace
ALL FULL BATHROOMS HAVE DOUBLE VANITIES!
Loft
Laundry Room
Commercial like kitchen appliances
Bird watching
one of many local stands
Local Amish produce stand
Farm fresh produce!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cleveland, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori S
Wadsworth, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our group has stayed at Golden Bear 3 times now, each time has been a wonderful experience. Love It!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the property.
Liked least: Nothing, it's wonderful!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed C
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome Property!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Communication with owners occurred before arrival to provide useful information about the property, directions, etc.; and immediately after departure to get feedback about our stay and if there were any issues or if there was any room for improvement.

We had a awesome stay. This was a Guy's golf weekend trip with a stop at the Bridgestone Invitational PGA Tournament in Akron. The Lodge was a great place to relax at the end of each day. The accommodations were fantastic. We grilled every day, made use of all of the arcade games: darts, pool, golden tee, etc. The family room with the HUGE HD TV was a comfortable gathering place after dinner, with plenty of room for the whole group. The kitchen table was huge. Also enjoyed soaking in the immaculate hot tub on the deck under the stars. The 2 story great room with huge fireplace and awesome Elk was also a great place for some quiet time. Would love to have stayed longer!

Looking forward to next year's trip to the Golden Bear Lodge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CincyO201...
Amherst, Ohio
2 reviews
“Girl's Get-a-way at Golden Bear Lodge Ohio”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our group of 8 women - life-long friends - enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. Some of the activities we enjoyed: relaxing on the upper deck using the eight cushioned chairs and umbrella table, enjoyed the rocking chairs on lower deck, we used the very clean hot tub, watched a couple of movies in the lower level movie room. It was nice that we each had our own bed - nice sheets and towels. Very well stocked kitchen - we cooked/grilled all our food during our stay. Nice commercial Bun coffee maker - two refrigerators - automatic ice maker - dishes - knives - etc. Thank you for your help with changing the propane tank on the grill! - Jesse walked us through changing it out on the phone, so we could finish our shrimp kabobs! Everything was wonderful, we want to book our get-a-way here next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillyfrom...
Saranac Lake, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Lodge and location for a family reunion!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Golden Bear Lodge was a perfect place for my family reunion. The lodge is clean, spacious and full of amenities and activities for people of all ages. The rural location is beautiful, quiet and peaceful. The owner is pleasant, accessible and professional. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, well stocked kitchenwith everything we needed and a large dining area for sharing meals.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryan f
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent Weekend”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great communication and very easy set-up with owners on process of rental documents, money, and directions. When we first pulled up we were amazed on how beautiful the property up keep was. The lodge itself was just perfect exceptionally clean and furnished beautifully. The appliances and grill worked wonderfully for are cooking needs. The property and trails around lodge were kept up nicely. One of our favorite activities was using the crystal clear spring fed lake. Completely satisfied with our entire weekend stay!!!! We will back most definitely...Thanks again!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lake
Liked least: fire pit location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D
Mentor, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great property. Very clean. We rented it for a business peer group retreat. The 7 business owners all thoroughly enjoyed the property. They referred us to a chef (secret chef - Sean champs) who came to the property and cooked 3 gourmet meals a day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovetoha...
Canton, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent accommodations for large group of family or friends”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Golden Bear Lodge in the perfect accommodations for family and friend get-togethers. This was our third stay and certainly will not be the last. The first two visits were with 6 other couples for an annual winter weekend get -away for each of the last two years, and this past visit was for a surprise birthday party for my dad. We had family from all over the world aged 2 through 70 and there was something for everyone whether rain or shine. During periods of rain, we took advantage of the huge kitchen table for lots of game/card playing and of course, enjoyed the lower level game room with pool table, TV and arcade games. When the weather was nice, the younger kids enjoyed the swing set by the pond, and the "older" crew enjoyed hanging out on the deck and the fire pit by the pond where we made banana boats and camper pies. The large yard provided lots of space for some fun games of soccer. Jesse was wonderful about communicating with us promptly via email and phone calls prior to our arrival and answering all of our questions. The lodge is well stocked with all the amenities of home, spacious, decorated tastefully, and more important, very clean! For those looking for additional adventures, the Lodi shopping outlets are nearby as well as the cities of Akron and Cleveland. We would highly recommend the Golden Bear Lodge as a place to relax and have fun. Thanks for sharing your beautiful Lodge and giving us a meeting place to make such fun memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ability to have a large group under one roof with lots of fun things to do
Liked least: The only recommendation I would make is for the property owners to supply chairs at the firepit so people didn't have to bring bag chairs along, otherwise the Lodge is extremely well stocked with amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing