We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Baltimore to CLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 13 Cleveland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at the Stone Gables back in August 2013 (and I will be back there this weekend), and it was great! I stayed in the Red Room with the jet tub and bay window... Richard discounted my rate since I had to catch an early flight back and wouldn't be able to partake of his breakfast. I mean, who does that?! He's amazingly accomodating, allowing for early morning checkin if the room is unoccupied. The house is homey, and tastefully decorated... The piano in the great room is tuned and ready to go (ask my partner who gave me a quick serenade when we arrived)... It is a great place to stay. Private parking in the back. You get a key to come and go as you please. Historic neighborhood. This was my first visit to Cleveland, but Stone Gables will, without question, be my go-to spot when I am there...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikoi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Richard, the owner, made us feel welcome and at home. The room was very comfortable and private. Breakfast was delicious, especially his french toast. If you wanted to have something else such as cereal, that option was available as well.
Will be returning to Stone Gables when next in Cleveland.
Thanks Richard!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingkrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

October 9, 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. Our only regret is not being
able to stay longer. It is beautiful, comfortable, quiet, very
clean & intriguing. We've stayed in a few B&B places over the years
but Stone Gables by far surpasses them all. We enjoyed walking
through the house as there was so much to see & admire. We took a
walk down the street which was quite an adventure to see all of the
old homes with so much character. There is a very interesting
looking haunted house in the same block. Richard, the innkeeper,
made us feel very welcome & makes delicious french toast. We hope
to return & try the chocolate waffles next time.
Jim & Jackie from Michigan

Room Tip: The South room was our choice as it had extra space. Very quiet & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We found this B&B online and based upon reviews, decided to give it a try. What a little gem in Ohio City! Richard is a wonderful and attentive host. Breakfast was excellent! Would highly recommend this place...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowgirlie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I found Stone Gables online, went to the website, explored the whole place and I was sold on it being a great way to spend several days in Cleveland. I had no idea how good it would be.
The exterior is epic. Old world look surrounded by lush gardens.
The first step inside I thought of home, the smell of Apple/Cinnamon, classic furniture / carpet in a dimly lit hallway and the piano, decor, design and art work completed a very upscale place to stay.
We stayed in the Red Room. Everything in the room made feel less like guests and more like family. Having our own bathroom added to an already great beginning.
The bed was high quality as were the linens.
We slept soundly. Breakfast the next morning was homemade by Richard personally for us and it was delish. Then he sat and ate with us and gave us great tips on things to do in Cleveland. We followed his tips and had a wonderful time.
Richard defines what a perfect host is. He treated us like his family and when we come back we will look at no other place as this was the best travel experience we've had.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank humbleref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent the night at Stone Gables for our Anniversary. The location is perfect for access to all the Cleveland venues and sights and the neighborhood was lovely. We had a splendid stay and a delicious breakfast. Nicely done. Thank you Richard, for the lovely memories.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here with one of our kids last night and loved it! We came just to see a baseball game and it was the perfect location as we could walk to the ballpark, downtown and the eclectic west side. Richard is a wonderful host and a great cook. He gave us lots of helpful information and keeps his B&B stocked with snacks and drinks for weary travelers . I'm gluten free and he even bought me special bread, very thoughtful! Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skiers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
666 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
1.5 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3806 Franklin Blvd, Cleveland, OH 44113-2838
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cleveland
Price Range: £86 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five room bed and breakfast all bedrooms with private bathrooms, king or queen beds and satellite television. Some rooms with whirlpool tubs, child friendly. Relax in the historic elegance but with all the modern comfort. Located in historic Ohio City on Cleveland's west side. Only 6 blocks from W.25th restaurants and breweries. One mile from downtown, two miles from Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Five miles from Cleveland Clinic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Gables Hotel Cleveland
Stone Gables b&b
Stone Gables Bed And Breakfast Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing