We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 13 Cleveland B&B and Inns
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Just wanted to say thank you so much Richard for your wonderful hospitality!! Your Home is so beautiful!! It was breath taking to wake up there!! Your a GREAT cook & a GREAT person!! We will definitly be back!!!


Thanks Again!!
Lisa Blair & David Colon

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
29
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This Ohio city B & B was a a wonderful addition to our weekend get away for dining and theater. It was conveniently located between the restaurant and Cleveland Public Theater. The house was very accommodating and beautifully decorated. Our king size bed was incredibly comfortable as were the pillows and linens! The deep whirlpool tub was and added treat (along with soft bath towels that smelled fabulous!). Breakfast was wonderful and the freshly ground coffee was brewed to perfection. Richard, the proprietor, was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and very engaging. We look forward to a return trip in milder weather so we can take advantage of so much that Cleveland has to offer within walking distance!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boneswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, IL
Level Contributor
186 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Our stay at the Stone Gables was very enjoyable and relaxing. We were met by Richard on our arrival. He gave us a tour of the home, helped us unload our bikes and escorted us to our room. We had the South Mini Suite which gave us room to spread out and relax. Richard gave us suggestions for dining in the evening, all close walking distance and a wide variety of choices. The lake is a few blocks away for a view. He gladly accommodated our early breakfast request as we needed to leave early in the morning. We felt very welcome at this B&B.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark1Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

What a pleasant surprise! Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast nestled in the Ohio City region of Cleveland is a gem. We were delighted with everything from the proximity of downtown attractions to the beautiful decor. The owner of the B&B was personable and knowledgeable of the area. We were treated to a beautifully decorated room featured on the brochure, as well as a wonderful breakfast of the house specialty, Bananas Foster French Toast. The complementary WiFi was an added bonus. We will be staying here on our next trip to the region.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exchange,wv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

First time back in Cleveland since 1978. I was raised on Franklin Blvd. right across the street from the Stone Gables B & B. It was something special to be able to again wake up on my old street and look out the window and see my childhood home. Richard was awesome! He had all kinds of history about the house and other buildings that he shared over breakfast which was delicious. He also took the time to let me and my aunt look around the buildings. The bed and breakfast was so clean and comfortable and you just felt secure. Everything you could want was available including directions from Richard. He suggested a lot of places not on the beaten path. Definitely will be going back!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickkicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights.We really enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable.The house is beautiful! I hate staying in hotels no matter how nice they are.This B&B was very clean and felt like home. We definitely recommend it. Richard was very nice and helpful.He was very knowledgeable about Cleveland.

  • Liked — Pretty house
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dirty-cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We've stayed at Stone Gables 6 times and each visit has been WONDERFUL. Richard is a very gracious and accomodating
host. The house is amazing and lovingly restored. Breakfasts are delicious; chocolate waffles are always a treat. With a daughter in college in Cleveland, it's become my home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ex_NYCerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
1.5 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
616 reviews
5.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#12 of 38 in Cleveland
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
1.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast

Property: Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3806 Franklin Blvd, Cleveland, OH 44113-2838
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Office hours from 9am-9pm. Five room bed and breakfast all bedrooms with private bathrooms, king beds and satelite television. Some rooms with whirlpool tubs, child friendly and pet friendly. Relax in the historic elegance but with all the modern comfort. Located in historic Ohio City on Cleveland's west side. Only 6 blocks from w.25th restaurants and breweries. One mile from downtown, two miles from Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Seven miles from Cleveland Clinic. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stone Gables Hotel Cleveland
Stone Gables b&b
Stone Gables Bed And Breakfast Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing