We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Thai food fan until now” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tyfun Thai Bistro

Tyfun Thai Bistro
Ranked #128 of 1,832 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
176 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Not a Thai food fan until now”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Presentation was great and I really enjoyed the curry soup paired with a bottle of Singha beer which surprisingly was very good. I will be back to try more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoughsofVermilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A newbie tries Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I may have had Thai food once or twice before in my life (a long time) but my spouse and another couple like Thai food. I said what the heck, let's do it. I read the reviews below and felt more assured that I could cope with the meal.
What a pleasant surprise! The menu was overpowering to me but fortunately, the person next to me had a dish that looked inviting (#27), so off I went on my Thai journey. As the name of the restaurant says it was "fun" and the food was hot, fresh, filling and tasty. The rest of my table were likewise impressed. I will be back to try another number.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zaxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Small restaurant, recommend reservation, Just off professor ave almost across from Farenheit. Everything I've had was deish.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank clevelandmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food in Cleveland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We visited this restaurant at dinnertime on a Friday night. They were booked but since we had arrived before any of their reservations, they sat us. The menu was very descriptive, the meal was great, and our server was very attentive. All for a very reasonable price! Would definitely eat here again, although I'll call for reservations in the future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai Lunch- 3/7/2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I ordered the Chicken Massaman Curry which has sliced chicken breast cooked in massaman curry, coconut milk, peanut sauce, potato and roasted peanuts. I asked the server for no peanuts and he said that was no problem. The service was good, they only had 1 server at lunch and it took about 15 minutes or so for our food to arrive. It was well worth the wait, the flavor was very good and it was a nice sized portion for lunch; I think is was around $9.00. About 10 minutes later the owner came out and stopped by everyone's table asking if everything was good. I highly recommend Tyfun Thai you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fishs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tyfun Thai Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tyfun Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing