We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dayton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great service, great location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The service at this Marriott is extraordinary! From check-in through departure we were treated extremely well, and warmly greeted by every staff member we passed. Special thanks to Mary at the front desk who was so helpful. She even loaned us her own hairspray when my wife discovered she'd forgotten hers. Great service at the bar, too. The location is perfect -- near restaurants and major city attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reynoldsBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    336
    87
    17
    13
See reviews for
201
256
39
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the Marriott Downtown in Cleveland. The hotel is right next to the new medical mart and convention center, so if that's where you need to be you can't get closer.

Rooms are good, comfortable beds as always. Club room on the 20th floor is well stocked. The gym is a little small and can get crowded at peak times.

Best thing was the service. From the bar, to the club room, to the front desk, everyone was extremely nice and very attentive.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alandubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We came to Cleveland for the Rite Aid Cleveland Half Marathon and stayed three nights at the Marriott. The hotel was either sold out or close to sold out all three days. They were most welcoming from check in to check out. The hotel was quiet during the night when we were resting before the race. The staff went out of their way to provide extras like coffee or towels or whatever we needed. A host even emailed me the day before I arrived, to see if I had any questions or concerns. He also answered my questions about parking, where to go to Church and even offered suggestions on reasonably priced nearby restaurants. The hotel handled the crowd so well and made each one of us feel special. It is near several downtown attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Tower City. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Here on business. Checked in late and the staff was still very friendly. They serve beer which is a nice touch. Rooms were well done and the valet was on top of everything. Cafe is also a good place to grab a coffee, dessert, or snack before bed. They won't care if you walk down there in your pajamas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Cleveland Marriott at Key Center for 3 days and found it to be an excellent hotel. We have stayed at the Renaissance several times, but my conference (with the Cleveland Clinic) was being held across the street from the Marriott at the Global Center for Health Innovation. Very modern but with comfortable touches like a really comfortable chair by the window. Since the building is tall and narrow, there are lots of corner rooms--so we had 2 full walls of windows and could see Public Square as well the lake. My wife appreciated all the light, since she was in the room a lot more than I was. The arrangement of the room space was unusual (to fit the corner) but not disturbing.
The concierge (Dick Miller) was fantastic! He found the perfect restaurant for one meal (Pura Vida, on the main square near the Tower complex) and helped us with our visit to the Art Museum (great café), Little Italy, and the symphony at Severance Hall (they have a restaurant there!). We had one supper at the hotel bar which was lackluster, but the menu for their regular restaurant looked more interesting.
The front desk staff was very friendly--and everyone was in a good mood after the NFL Draft!

Room Tip: Corner room was great! (Not at suite prices.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluegrassGuy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed for 4 nights for business and would absolutely repeat again! The checkin was smooth and painless and I was up to my room. Although they had no kings, I accepted 2 doubles and was not disappointed. There was even enough room for a chair for lounging in the corner. The work space was pretty standard and functional. Everyone was exceptionally nice and courteous even as I was coming and going throughout the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_A_Mc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Top notch customer service! They noted my preferences in my profile-room fantastic! I wish other Marriotts would be up to this standard! Special call out to Skip who came to fix my tv ( ended up being operator error- in my defense too many buttons in the remote)- he was professional and a great representative.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank 147Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing