We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel complimentary from a Casino offer. We were expecting nothing but the best at a Ritz-Carlton. When we arrived for valet service, we were quickly greeted by friendly attendants. Our name was asked and as we walked away we could hear the attendant calling ahead to let the desk know that we were arriving and what we were wearing so that we could be identified when we approached. However, I'm not sure who he had called because when we stopped at the lobby desk to check in, they had no idea who we were. Needless, they checked us in and told us where to find the casino, restaurant, and other areas of interest.
We were given a room on the 9th floor with a partial view of the lake. The room was very clean and comfortable for the most part. I was a little surprised that although very clean, the room appeared a little dated in its decor. After traveling more frequently lately, we also noticed that the rooms are not set up with charging stations or outlets near the bedside. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and will probably be staying there again soon (as my husband is a patient of a Cleveland Clinic doctor).
One item to note- the shopping "mall" that is connected to this hotel is somewhat run down and filled with stores I'd never heard of. It is also very confusing to navigate (as we found out one evening trying to return to the hotel from inside the mall). Security seems to be adequate, but I wouldn't wander around the mall or the surrounding area too much late in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busymombjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed one night, comped by Harrah's. It was a bit confusing when we got there as check in is several floors up. Out room was a few more floors up then to the "basement" only to find ourselves in a mall with hallways connecting to Harrah's casino. All in all, it was lovely and close to the casino. Another weird thing was there was no pop machine or vending machines on any of the hotel floors, which is fine if you know in advance. Ice yes, food/pop no.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Went to Cleveland for the first time in late July to catch the Tigers / Indians series. Me and a buddy decided to go since I was comped by the Horseshoe casino for 3 nights at the Ritz. As far as the hotel itself goes I have no issues whatsoever the room was nice, the staff was for the most part cordial and helpful. The only issue I had was on our first night as we were heading down to the casino we happen to run into the Detroit Tigers ball team as they were staying at the same hotel and we asked Prince Fielder for a picture which he was more than gracious to pose for one with me and seconds after a member of the hotel staff informs us we are not allowed to do that but in a tone that we should have known that. As if it is clearly written or explained to us upon check in obviously it is not so we found her a bit rude in her approach in telling us. What I liked was location to ball park and casino, comfy beds and overall nice hotel. As for the 4 rating I found it hard to find, I don't like having to switch elevators to get to our floor, our room was free but they go for 300+ a night and if we had paid that I may even drop it to a 3. There just was no wow factor for that kind of room price. If comped would stay again obviously but if had to pay that amount would be shopping around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koalasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed two nights at the Ritz over labor day weekend and it was amazing. i booked a king on a high floor away from the elevator and thats exactly what i got.

Check in was very quick and painless. The room was excellent. The staff was SO friendly and always said hello in passing. Keep it up Ritz Carlton!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspatrick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great room, we were upgraded and had a wide view of the river and city. Reception was helpful, and friendly. Breakfast was good. Amenities are great and very soft linens made for a good sleep. It was fun to cruise around Cleveland, we visited the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and then the Art Museum.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DecafCapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A very convenient location to the Downtown business district and the casino, which is the only place open after 10 to eat. Service is generally great, as expected: a broken lamp was fixed quickly, after two promises to replace a room service menu that was missing dinner was never replaced. Great for the casino as you can tell by the drunken guests all over all night. Not recommended for business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvanT543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent the weekend here. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. We stayed on the club floor and had our own concierge, food throughout the day and open bar happy hour.

If you want to spend time in Cleveland and you want the best digs in town, splurge on the Club level at the Ritz. You won't go wrong.

Room Tip: Club floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_AErie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
861 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: £270 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 206 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE ; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing