We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First visit to Ohio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our first visit to Ohio and the staff at the Ritz made it a wonderful first trip! The hotel is exactly what you think of for a Ritz - impeccable, dedicated friendly staff, excellent quality. We got a suite which was a very good size, the rooms and bathrooms were spotless, the linens a high quality. We had to call to have someone look at our air conditioning which wasn't working and the engineer was there within 5 minutes. Everyone made us feel welcome - it was a wonderful experience. The only negative I have is that wi-fi is not free - you have to pay $9.99 per day, per device. With so many other places offering free wi-fi, it would be nice for the Ritz to do that too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsox1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    169
    66
    16
    24
See reviews for
110
265
35
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
168 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, Great location, valet is your first impressions and they were outstanding. Check in was quick, got a great room over looking the lake and on the club floor. Room was spacious, great view, very updated, comfy bed. The club was nice, drinks and food all day. The service was Johnny on the spot, The hotel is connected to a mall/office complex, great shopping, food and easy access to the casino. Easy walking to the museums or any of the three stadiums. If you need to travel out of the downtown, the location is great for hopping on whichever freeway you need to.

Room Tip: Ask for a club floor room over looking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5Starr4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Ritz through Horseshoe Casino. Prior to going I have a preconceived idea of "The Ritz". The hotel was nice although I would not say was luxurious as I was expecting. The nightly turn down service was nice but not a necessity. The staff was very pleasant and helpful from the moment we pulled up until the time we left. We have stayed in many hotels and for the rates (should we have had to pay for our stay) I do not feel I would seek out a Ritz property specifically for future travels. We enjoyed our stay but am glad that we did not have to pay for it.

The Ritz is attached to Tower City which give you easy access to Casino, ball park etc. after reading other reviews I was a little leary to walk through at night. However after first hand experience we had absolutely no problems going through the mall after everything had closed. It was well lit with lots of security and police officers (which seemed to be everywhere in Cleveland)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hockeymom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

You cant stay in a better place than the Ritz... From the moment you arrive, until the moment you leave it is pure heaven.. Great location.. Just park your car and walk to everything.. Need somthing??? well the mall right thru the rear door is right there.. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and wish it was longer... The beds and pillows are not to be believed. Best night sleep i have had in a long time...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a comp room from the casino (total rewards diamond). When we arrived about 3:45 we were checked in but informed our room wasn't quite ready, which was ok because check in was at 4. We sat in the lobby (were going to the bar for a drink while we waited but no one was in there and we didn't see a bartender. Not sure if it was open or not). They brought our keys over to us about 4:15 so not too bad of a wait! Room was fabulous! Love the turn down service and chocolates when we returned to the room that evening. That's always a little something special! We have stayed here before and always had a great experience! I stopped back by the bar on the way up to our room for a glass of wine to go to the room. Pretty good selection. One thing to remember is that the lobby is on 6th floor and then you catch the opposite elevators to go up to your room!!

Room Tip: Location is wonderful! We walked down to 4th street which has lots of great little places to eat or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LBurnett34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We just stayed overnight in the Ritz, but it was by far the best full service hotel for me in the States. Right from the valet to the bell boy to the reception, everyone makes you feel welcome and special, and the staff is great!
The hotel is set in the heart of downtown, our room was cozy and ambient, set in an early 19th century like royal decor. Just step out for a breakfast to the grand Muse restaurant and boy, you feel like royalty! The food is amazing, and so is the etiquette of the staff! I felt like it could even have been a special date planned for this breakfast - they treat you like that!

The only downside - not too many options for vegans in the in room dining menu - but certainly you have no dearth of eat out options close by!

All in all, a wonderful stay, and we left the place wanting for more!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimisha_tushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
442 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I went to the Eagle's concert [amazing!] and stayed here on the Club level. If you can, i would highly recommend the Club level as the food, drinks, etc. are excellent. The hotel is perfectly situated if you are going to do something downtown. We really enjoyed our stay. Be sure to check out the salt water taffy jars by the elevator on the Club floor!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepidtravelerfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Address: 1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing