We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kool aid or wine stain on the sheets.. the shower didn't...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,209 - 1,215 of 2,732 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Chose this hotel as it was close to my son's new apartment. The staff were helpful. The room was a bit worn but very spacious and well equipped. Had a mini fridge and microwave. They were set on the floor and looked out of place but the fridge did come in handy. We did not inspect the other facilities (exercise room and pool)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tripdokta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Bzoghlin,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us and it sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. Your comments about our friendly staff have been shared with the team. We look forward to your return.

Have a great day,
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couples date night. Breakfast was great and we both loved the pool. The room was also really clean. Free valet service was also helpful. I would stay here again. Great location to see a show and has a cool bar.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ladykate0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ladykate0601,

Thank you for your recent stay. I am so happy you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We strive to make sure that we are going above and beyond for each one of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Have a great day,
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My husband is currently in Cleveland on business. He noticed a sign in the lobby that said there would not be any hot water between 1:00 and 4:00 a.m. Now it is 6:00 a.m. and there is not any water, hot or cold. The person at the front desk did not know anything about it, or seemed to care. The reservation line does not take complaints, and the complaint line doesn't open until 8:00 a.m. I don't think he will ever be calling the reservation line at Wyndham again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Julie W,

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay. We strive to ensure that each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to do write this review. Your comments have been addressed with the appropriate departments. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Have a great day,
J. Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: £102 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square has been re-flagged the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square. We have just completed a 6.7 million dollar renovation. Our guestrooms have been 100% renovated. We have also renovated our restaurant/bar and the name of our new restaurant is the Ghost Light Grille. The name was chosen in part for the theatre superstition that if a single light was provided when the theatre would be otherwise completely dark, it would give the ghosts inside an opportunity to perform on stage, thus appeasing them so they wouldn't curse the theatre or sabotage the set or production. Our pool & fitness center were 100% renovated. Our lobby includes new artwork, furniture and front desk. We also added a Sundry Shop with snacks, chips, and sodas for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Crowne Plaza Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing