We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay in Cleveland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I found a rate at the Wyndham on hotelstonight.com for about half the price I was paying at another hotel in downtown and jumps at the deal. The Wyndham is a bit further from the casino, stadiums and bar district than other hotels I have stayed at while on business in Cleveland but it was perfect for me and the price was ridiculous (under $100 on a Friday night with Indians in town on fireworks night)! While the Wyndham would not be my first choice when booking downtown my room was clean, the staff was helpful and very courteous and the price was right.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Terp95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, guest relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Terp95

Thank you for your recent stay. I am so happy you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We strive to make sure that we are going above and beyond for each one of our guests. Hopefully we can become your first choice hotel when you decide to come back to Cleveland. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Have a wonderful day!
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,151 - 1,157 of 2,732 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank djskeetr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, guest relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, guest relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Debby P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityMgr, guest relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My son and I wanted to see the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and found that the Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square had a package price with the Hall of Fame. The hotel is in a great central location on the main strip and easy to find. The room was clean and front desk staff very helpful. Although we didn't have time to use the pool of training facilities we checked them out and plan to stay at the Wyndham longer next time. a small note that it was strange to see 2 tv's in the room and 2 shower/ bath tubs in the bathroom. Parking was 2 blocks down and limited spaces were available. I was able to negotiate an alternate parking spot until one was free with the attendant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, guest relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Funerals,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our guest’s feedback is very important to us. It was a pleasure having you stay here, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also want to thank you for choosing us again when you come back to Playhouse Square. We look forward to serving you again.

Have a great day!
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My daughter held her wedding reception at the ballroom of the Wyndham last month (July 2014) and we were very pleased with the service we received both before and during the event.
Meghan, director of social catering, and especially Beth, social catering manager, were wonderful to work with. They were very helpful in planning the details of the reception and accommodated our every request.
Beth was on hand throughout the reception to make sure that all went smoothly. The waiters served a sit down dinner to over 200 guests in 15 minutes.
We have had many,many compliments on the beautiful venue, the delicious food, and the comfortable accommodations for our overnight guests.
I would recommend the Wyndham to anyone who wants an elegant, first class, worry free,
wedding reception.
Cathy W.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, guest relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Cathy W,

Thank you for your comment. It sounds like you had a great time at the wedding! We appreciate you and hope to see you in the near future. We are very happy to hear that Beth was accomodating to you, and that everything went smoothly, and as planned. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a great day!
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Well located for my business when I am in town. Happy hour is a great deal. Rooms are always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice view of the lake from my room on the 12 th floor. Good value repeat lodger

Room Tip: upper floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, guest relations at Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Claud C,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We want to thank you for being a valued guest. We are happy that we are your choice hotel when doing business here in Cleveland . We are also happy to see that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to your return visit.

Have a wonderful day!
J.Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: £102 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square has been re-flagged the Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square. We have just completed a 6.7 million dollar renovation. Our guestrooms have been 100% renovated. We have also renovated our restaurant/bar and the name of our new restaurant is the Ghost Light Grille. The name was chosen in part for the theatre superstition that if a single light was provided when the theatre would be otherwise completely dark, it would give the ghosts inside an opportunity to perform on stage, thus appeasing them so they wouldn't curse the theatre or sabotage the set or production. Our pool & fitness center were 100% renovated. Our lobby includes new artwork, furniture and front desk. We also added a Sundry Shop with snacks, chips, and sodas for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Crowne Plaza Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing