We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Red Roof Inn Clyde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clyde
Grassy Creek, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The rooms were big and they very clean...breakfast was really good...waffles, cereal, donuts, bagels etc...The only flaw I saw was that the dryer would never dry the clothes...the girl (I didnt get her name) but she was the blonde that worked Thur.. night(7th} and was back in there Friday morning, she told me to go watch a movie on my only day off :) she was great, she was so much help to us!!!!! I would recommend for anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
I hope you did go see that movie and enjoy your day off !:) We are working on replacing the dryer so this issue does not happen to future guests, but it was my pleasure to dry your clothes and I apologize if this was an inconvenience. As my mom and many moms say breakfast is very important and I am glad we could provide one that you enjoyed. If ever back in the Clyde area we would love to see you again. Safe travels and hopefully you can return to warmer weather soon.
Amanda O.
Manager Clyde Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
46
16
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean but the towels were practically threadbare and the blankets thin. The breakfast wasn't worth it...we ate elsewhere. Overall it was a decent value but not great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELLER, E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We have added new items to our breakfast bar, so hopefully if you are back in the Clyde area you will stay with us again. Safe travels wherever the road may take you.
Amanda Obregon
Manager Clyde Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Generally good, new, nice rooms and lobby area, friendly staff. Our room had a microwave and minifridge, but no in-room coffee. The shower is nice but the towels were scratchy. We heard doors slamming until the wee hours. There is a train probably about a half-mile south which went through several times all night with its loud horn blaring. Large flatscreen TV with most cable channels. Beds are comfortable with options of large or small pillows. Nice table for setting up laptop computer and good wifi internet access. Bottom line: a good place for the price and actually one of the few motels available in the Clyde area. Would we stay here again? Probably if we needed to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have recently changed our linen supplier and the laundry softener also, so hopefully there will be no more scratchy towels. We hope that if you are ever in the Clyde area that we see you again. Safe travels!
Amanda Obregon
Manager Clyde Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeburn, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Staff went out of their way to make the stay very enjoyable and pleasant. The hotel was well maintained and the rooms were clean. Outside was well manicured . The only negative was the free breakfast choices. While realizing a free breakfast is not a five star expectation, the choices need to be extended with more choices of fruits and healthy foods. Overall an excellent place to stay. The staff can offer excellent advice on finding food and giving directions. Would make this a first choice in staying in the area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank va1-trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and we are looking forward to your next stay. I have passed the healthier food suggestions onto our supplier. We are constantly working on the upkeep and appearance of our hotel, so to hear that it is appreciated is well worth it. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area again.

Have a great day!
Amanda Obregon
Manager Clyde Red Roof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Clyde many times - as have many members of my immediate family. It is in a perfect location for traveling home to visit our relatives in the Fremont/Clyde/Sandusky area. I've found that every stay has been a positive one. The staff is always friendly and courteous with some of them having worked at this hotel for quite some time. I've never experienced an issue here. I suppose you could be pay more to stay right at the turnpike exit if you wish, but the Red Roof Inn is a solid value only 10 minutes away. Give it a shot.

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor and the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indytvguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for continuing to stay with us! We are happy that you return to us and your family also. Many of our returning guests are like our family too, since as you said many of us have been here for a couple of years. We look forward to your next trip! Hope to see you soon, for another great stay.
Sincerly,
Amanda Obregon
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been wonderful. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure that your stay there is pleasant. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. I do know that if I have reason to have to stay in the area again, I would gladly stay at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0578K_Ritter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Angie

It was wonderful to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. When hear postive comments about our property and staff it tells us what we are doing right and what we are doing right and how we can improve. On behalf of our staff, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely

Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband and I travel often, We had never stayed at a Red Roof Inn, But I glad I found this place. Everyone was wonderful. Every time we walked by the front desk they would be smiles and greet you. The breakfast had so much to offer. We wanted banana or some peanut butter but only Apples and cream cheese, I mentioned this to the Desk (Karen I believe was her name) The next morning she had brought in for us banana's and a jar of peanut butter. It was very nice that she went out of her way to make us feel special. The room was very clean and looked like it had been newly remodeled. Nice firm bed and flat screen TV. The pool was alittle on the chilly side, but once you get in you get use to the tempature. I not sure if we will be back to ohio, But if all Red Roof Inns are like Clyde, I a guest for life.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0578K_Ritter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Sally M.

Your Comments about your stay are greatly appreciated. We thank you for your business and for tellng us how much you enjoyed our customer service. We love to get feedback from our guests. Please come back as often as you like. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyde
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plaza Motel Clyde
Plaza Motel Clyde
#2 of 2 in Clyde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
9.9 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Clyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clyde

Property: Red Roof Inn Clyde
Address: 1363 W McPherson Hwy, Clyde, OH 43410-1007
Region: United States > Ohio > Clyde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clyde 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clyde Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing