We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend with grandkids!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in College Corner
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“weekend with grandkids!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We took our 11 year old twin grandkids to Hueston Woods for a long weekend. Their school grades of "A" got us a nice discount!! The food was wholesome and tasty even for picky eaters. The game room and pool are always hits and we had the added bonus of a great sledding hill and ice skating at Miami U. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to make our stay very nice -- getting game rules off the internet/ making milkshakes not on menu/ calling for info on ice skating etc . We'll do it again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rose d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A, General Manager at Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our staff! Our Stays for A's program is a great way to reward a student’s hard work with a discounted stay and we are pleased to offer it. We hope you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    101
    38
    23
    7
See reviews for
132
72
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at a lakeside couples cabin for New Years Eve. The cabin was very cozy with a view of Acton Lake and a comfortable bed, gas fireplace, bathroom, and kitchen with all the amenities that you would need.

The lodge has a big New Years Eve celebration that was very nice, and also free! We also enjoyed the buffet at the Trailblazer Dining Room at the lodge. The food was amazing and the place had great ambiance. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A, General Manager at Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for such a great review! I will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff. We are fortunate to have such cozy cabins that are perfect for any season. Best wishes for a Happy New Year and hopefully you can visit us again in the summer when our many outdoor activities are also available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spent 2 nights at the couples cabin. Cabin 37 is the last cabin at the end of the road with a beautiful view of the lake. The cabin was a little dated, but it had all the necessities: hot water, kitchen with plates, utensils, cups, etc., stove/oven, microwave, refrigerator (no freezer), & cozy gas fireplace. The fireplace itself is not very warm, but there is a very good (but loud) heater that makes up for it. There was cable, VCR/DVD player, and free wi-fi with speeds good enough for streaming videos. Cabins have no maid service, so use your towels wisely.

The lodge is about a mile away. The lodge is nice as well. There is a game room for kids, indoor pool, restaurant, & lounge. There is some exercise equipment, but the staff will tell you that it isn't the greatest. There are 4 pieces of equipment in the indoor pool area (stair master, Cybex machine, elliptical machine, and an exercise bike). The elliptical rollers & tracks are rusted and pretty much non-functional. The Cybex machine has some cosmetic rust on the handles, but other than that, it worked well.

It was a wonderful experience. I'm looking forward to returning in the summer, since there is so much to do here: paintball, archery, tennis, frisbee golf, hiking trails, nature center, and a golf course.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A, General Manager at Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for visiting and reaching out to tell us about your visit. Cabin 37 is my personal favorite! I agree with you on the fitness equipment but want you to know we are finalizing plans for a new fitness center. Thanks again for your comments and hope you return soon to enjoy the many amenities the lodge and park have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We went just before Christmas. The room were okay. The pool was nice. The lobby/lounge area is a great place to hang out and play games. Ate dinner at the dining room and it was good. They have two bald eagles that have started to hang around the lodge. We could see them in a tree by the lake. Visit the nature center.
They have a rate called stay 4 A's. That you get a discount for A's on your child's report card which makes the rate very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A, General Manager at Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We really appreciate your kind comments about our Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about Lodge and park. You will see all kinds of wildlife while hiking one of our many trails. We are always running great lodging specials and packages so I hope you return to enjoy the lodge & park again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mason,ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent two nights at the lodge. They had a nice New Year's party that was family friendly. We liked the pool although it was a little chilly in there. The restaurant food was good and the pizza at the bar was tasty. The only negative was the vending machines were out of order and there were no food options so we were quite hungry the first night after 8PM but we survived and overall had a nice stay. The rooms are updated and clean and spacious. The lodge is so comfy and pretty. We are excited about coming back in the summer.

Room Tip: We had a lake view room but really you don't need to pay extra for a lake view because unless yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kzdem8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A, General Manager at Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for such a great review! I will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff. Best wishes for a Happy New Year and hopefully you can visit us again in the summer when our many outdoor activities are available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed there a week ago in room 124/126..this is a king suite..basically it is an adjoining room that was remodeled..One side has a mini fridge and a big recliner with the biggest ottoman I've seen..There is a big screen tv and the bathroom was gorgeous..it had a jacuzzi bathtub and a TV that was across from it and a telephone next to the jacuzzi..The other room had a king size bed which was incredible to sleep on.. There is also another bathroom with a shower that has 4 or 5 shower heads..there was also another big screen tv..there was also a treadmill standing up in this room which, to me, I would put near the indoor pool or somewhere else..It just seemed out of place..The soap that they have isn't very usable and had a unpleasant smell but we bring our own anyway..One of the best rooms I have ever stayed in..will definitely stay there again..had a great time and the staff were friendly and courteous..the restaraunt was delicious as well..beautiful place

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galactus1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A, General Manager at Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a great review. Our luxury suites do offer all the amenities you could ask for and relaxing in the Jacuzzi is the best! I hope you were able to enjoy one of our four giant fireplaces....that is something that our guests really appreciate this time of year. We hope to see you again and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed 2 nights in the lodge and found it to be a great place to relax. The recent snowfall only added to the feeling of the holiday season as the lodge was decked out in Christmas' finest. The staff is outstanding and the dining experience is fantastic. The lake view is awesome during the day but the lights on the Christmas trees, decorated mantles and garland twinkle their best at night. The rooms have been renovated since my last stay. I was even lucky enough to see one of the area Bald Eagles perched in a nearby tree!

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms offer a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A, General Manager at Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great review about our lakeside lodge. Being located inside of a State Park makes it so easy to relax and enjoy nature. I glad you were here to enjoy our decorations. We have some local garden clubs now decorating the lodge and they promise next year will be spectacular! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Corner
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#5 of 8 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#4 of 8 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center

Property: Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center
Address: 5201 Lodge Rd, College Corner, OH 45003-9038
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > College Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in College Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, located in the state park and just five miles from the Miami University of Ohio, is a spacious and comfortable retreat offering modern amenities. The park offers 3,600 acres of family fun! Activities include golf, boating, swimming, fishing, horseback riding, mountain biking, paintball, geocaching and much more. The lodge has 90 guestrooms and two luxury suites. We also offer 25 two-bedroom cottages, 10 couples cottages in the woods and two premier cottages on the lake. Our full-service Trailblazer Dining Room is open seven days a week, 365 days a year. The lodge is a great place for your next business meeting, family reunion or religious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hueston Woods Hotel College Corner
Hueston Woods Resort Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing