We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Das Dutch Village Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbiana
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We visit Columbiana County annually and stay at this Inn. They have great rooms and a wonderful continental breakfast. They also have a Starbuck's onsite. The staff is great and the price is reasonable. It Is really the only hotel in Columbiana and you would have to go to North Lima or Salem to find other accommodations. This is a nice play to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the outdoor patio if they have an event going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank static0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dutchvinn, Guest Relations Manager at Das Dutch Village Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are delighted to hear that you have had good experiences here at the Dutch Village Inn. We so appreciate having you stay with us and are happy that you enjoy coming each year. It is our pleasure to host you. Thank you for mentioning our Coffee Shop. Our delicious Starbucks coffees and iced beverages are enjoyed by our guests as well as the local community. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    19
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
29
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My co-worker and I recently stayed at this Hotel. It was ABOVE, and BEYOND our expectations!!! Staff was very polite, and helpful. If you want a beautiful, with a peaceful atmosphere, you will definitely want to stay here...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 665Angela_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dutchvinn, Guest Relations Manager at Das Dutch Village Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
It was our pleasure to host you here at the Dutch Village Inn. Thank you for the great recommendation. We will pass your kind words on to our staff. Please come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Extremely disappointing!Cold water for showering/hand washing on a snowy March night not my idea of comfort!Heating system made room unbearable,either extremly HOT/COLD. Double-billing.Adjustment made

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 307!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dutchvinn, Guest Relations Manager at Das Dutch Village Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us that cold winter night. We are sorry that your room temperature was not comfortable. Our helpful staff is always available to assist with the settings. We are a family owned business and our goal is to have each guest know that we care about their stay with us and to feel like they are visiting our home. We apologize for any inconvenience and always do everything we can to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We traveled cross state for a wedding. The reception was held at the hotel, so we opted to reserve a room. It was a great decision! Our room was clean and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was nice and not too crowded. They had great pastries from the restaurant behind the hotel. There were many places throughout the hotel to sit and just catch up with friends.

The banquet area, where the reception was held, was absolutely beautiful and the servers were beyond excellent. It all rolled in together for a wonderful weekend for my husband and I. We will most assuredly return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I loved the beautiful quilts on the beds and the spacious bath, the extra sink and mirror made it handy for all of us to get ready at the same time. The large pool and hot tub was a big hit with my son. The Dutch House restaurant had some of the best pastries we have ever tasted (my personal favorite was the fresh apple fritters) and we really enjoyed browsing the Amish shops in the plaza on the property. It's a little pricey for the area, but I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the hotel for a scrapbooking weekend and was so impressed. The hotel was beautifully decorated and our room was large with every amenity needed. The hotel was super clean and service was incredible. We had lunch at the restaurant and had great service. We had the salad bar which had an abundance of items to choose from including their delicious homemade sweets. The donuts are amazing. There is a nice bakery and gift shop in the restaurant. Across the parking lot is a nice plaza of shops including the bulk store which had some very unique food items. Loved everything about it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cottagelady579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

A gem in a small town! Very clean..no frills..no refrigerator or microwave. Comfortable bedding. Continental breakfast was so-so but guests get $2.00 off breakfast at The Dutch House Restaurant next door...great "Amish" style food. Rooms on highway are a little noisy. If you are staying in Columbiana...there is nowhere else of this quality in town. Not sure how they would fare in the big city!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reddskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbiana
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salem
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Davis Motel
Davis Motel
#2 of 6 in North Lima
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Dutch Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Dutch Village Inn

Property: Das Dutch Village Inn
Address: 150 E State Rte14, Columbiana, OH 44408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbiana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Dutch Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Dutch Village Inn offers 52 custom-decorated rooms, and suites, two state-of-the-art meeting rooms and one of the area's finest banquet centers. Right away you'll notice the spaciousness of the inn's beautiful lobbies, corridors and rooms. Your eyes will be drawn to the beautifully detailed handcrafted fireplaces, railings and furnishings. When you see what the finest craftsmen in Ohio have created, we know you'll agree that Das Dutch Village Inn has a charm all its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Das Dutch Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Das Dutch Village Hotel Columbiana
Das Dutch Village Inn Columbiana, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing