We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
cookeville
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel and front lobby very clean as we arrived late on a Thursday night. Construction at the exit so was very crowded. Luckily it was still light out but would not be great to navigate if it was dark. Hotel tucked in off of main road but was easy to get to. Three levels and we always get the top floor and an end room. Was very quiet but we just took the steps in the morning as the elevator is very slow for only 3 floors. Non-smoking which is a plus. Very convenient to the interchange of 270 and 70 - that is why we chose this hotel. Husband said eggs and bacon were great at the morning breakfast. I only had the blueberry muffin and it was good. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: We always get top floor and end room - seems to be the quietest for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyeCookeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    103
    36
    13
    5
See reviews for
140
75
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We found the room to be very nice and clean. Very impressed! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was very well stocked and had a wide variety of things to choose from. Over all a nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

As usual with Hampton the hotel was clean and the staff were most helpful. The location suited us for an early departure on our westbound road trip. It was also easy to get to the German Village for dinner even though the restaurant that we picked wasn't the greatest. We should have followed the advice of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 2013 and when we planned another trip this year that took us through Columbus, we were glad to know we could stay here again. The hotel is very nice and the staff are happy and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stay at Hilton or Hampton only and this was a reunion trip and I always love the nice breakfast that Hilton and Hampton has, but not this trip. The Breakfast only offered steamed turkey sausage that was terrible, the only eggs were boiled and ice cold. The breakfast just was not my usual Hampton Hilton standard and I wont stay at this Hampton again. I like the idea of a hot breakfast to start my day and this was almost like a motel breakfast. The air conditioner did not cool the room at all.I was glad to leave.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice but air conditioner was not working the breakfast was not at all a Hilton Hampton sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night while travelling home. Did not have reservation as decided at 10 pm to stop.Hotel was very accommodating ,good price , nice room ,very clean and comfortable. Very friendly night staff with coffee available all night. decent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again even though many hotel choices available in area. Busy area with many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Clean, comfortable and quiet. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Located within a few minutes from RT 70, primarily serves the traveler. Typical high-carb breakfast is provided in the morning. WiFi is fairly good. Con't go wrong selecting this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I always request a room on the top floor and away from vending machines and the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus West

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus West
Address: 5625 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing