We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Function visit to Hilliard, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We chose this hotel because it was very close to the family event we were attending. We were pleasantly surprised to find how nice the rooms were. The beds were comfy and the rooms quiet. The pool was on the small side but was refreshing after our 5K in the morning. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank tooncie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

A quick overnight stay for business travel, decided to try this Hampton. Room was great - air conditioner, fridge and microwave in the room, pod coffee maker all worked; comfortable bed; and clean bathroom. The only negative was the chlorine smell in the elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very pleased with my stay at Hampton/Columbus! Rooms were extra clean and very friendly staff. Would stay in future and recommend for your next stay in Columbus. Location was outstanding and good free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel and front lobby very clean as we arrived late on a Thursday night. Construction at the exit so was very crowded. Luckily it was still light out but would not be great to navigate if it was dark. Hotel tucked in off of main road but was easy to get to. Three levels and we always get the top floor and an end room. Was very quiet but we just took the steps in the morning as the elevator is very slow for only 3 floors. Non-smoking which is a plus. Very convenient to the interchange of 270 and 70 - that is why we chose this hotel. Husband said eggs and bacon were great at the morning breakfast. I only had the blueberry muffin and it was good. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: We always get top floor and end room - seems to be the quietest for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buckeyeCookeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We found the room to be very nice and clean. Very impressed! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was very well stocked and had a wide variety of things to choose from. Over all a nice stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

As usual with Hampton the hotel was clean and the staff were most helpful. The location suited us for an early departure on our westbound road trip. It was also easy to get to the German Village for dinner even though the restaurant that we picked wasn't the greatest. We should have followed the advice of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 2013 and when we planned another trip this year that took us through Columbus, we were glad to know we could stay here again. The hotel is very nice and the staff are happy and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus West, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ex I-71/ Oh. State Fair/Expo Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 146 in Columbus
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus West

Address: 5625 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#14 Family Hotel in Columbus
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £102 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing