We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet Night”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I was amazed at the affordability of this hotel and the quality of the room. It was not very large, but the accommodation were nice. My room even had a charging station for phones and tablets, which I had not seen in hotels of this type in the US before. You would think being a stone's throw away from the ATC tower would result in a loud night, but this place was quiet. It does not have a lounge, but the Hilton next door does, which makes unwinding after a long flight or drive nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferret538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team tries very hard to exceed the expectations of our travelers everyday. However, it always feels good to get a positive survey reinforcing that hard-work does pays off. On behalf of the team at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport I would like to say thank you for taking the time out of your day to do the survey. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    139
    65
    31
    10
See reviews for
98
83
47
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

While not far from home, this hotel was a life saver for an early flight on the same day as the time change! Unfortunately the flight crew did not stay here and we had to run for our connection in Atlanta. The hotel was clean and staff was attentive. I would definatly stay hear again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgarrison670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete the survey about your stay at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport. Your opinion is very important to us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was convenient for your flight. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the Arnold Sports Festival, 2013. We normally stay at another hotel, but it had closed down without much warning. We booked this hotel very easily and the price was comparable so we decided to give it a try.

Room was clean and had what we needed. 'Breakfast' was decent enough for us. We ate other meals from a shopping district about 10 minutes away (by car).

The only thing that I wished they had were fridge/microwave in room like previous hotel, but overall good stay. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeesasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team tries very hard to exceed the expectations of our travelers everyday. However, it always feel good to get a positive survey reinforcing that hard-work does pay off. I understand the disappointment in not having a refrigerator or microwave but those are only available in all the rooms of the Hampton Inn & Suites and we are a Hampton Inn. On behalf of the team at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport I would like to say thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a geat day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Decided to stay at this hotel during my 5-day trip to Columbus OH and it was a good choice! Hotel is conveniently located about 15-20 min drive to downtown Columbus and about same distance to Reynoldsburg where I had to be. Room was very clean, breakfast (included in $104 daily rate) was more than adequate and more than "continental" I would say. Every day there was an choice of scrambling eggs, omelets, sausage etc. plus the variety of toasts, muffins, bagels, yogurts, cereals and fresh fruits! A good and convenient start of a day! Moreover, fresh coffee and tea by the receptionist desk were available all day long. I really appreciated that during such a cold weather. My only concern before booking was the airport noise but, as it turned out, it wasn't that bad. I put highest marks for everything but sleep quality due to the fact that it is not completely quiet around. All in all, I recommend this place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzys t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team tries very hard to exceed the expectations of our travelers everyday. However, it always feels good to get a positive survey reinforcing that hard-work does pay off. On behalf of the team at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport I would like to say thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
212 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

In many ways this a typical Hampton but does need of some updates. My room was a mixed bag. The vanity was nice. Yet the shower curtain was barely long enough. Water was just hot enough and the stream did not seem overly strong. Bedding was good but the curtains seemed worn. Breakfast was typical. Staff was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. I am so sorry that you found our curtains to be worn and that you did not have the adequate water temperature in your bathroom. I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration to make sure we resolve the issues you mentioned in your review so that we may continue to provide our guests with the exceptional level of service they deserve.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Mo.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The rooms were incredibly run down and outdated. There is simply no way that furniture could have been new when that place was built. Looks new from the outside - don't be fooled. Outdated rooms. No restaurant. No Bar. "Business Center" is essentially two computers in the lobby.

Room Tip: "Add a tip to help travelers choose a good room." - Choose a room in a different hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shekx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand from your review that you found our property to be somewhat dated. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our property. We just completed a million dollar renovation in the business center, fitness center and lobby for a better guest experience. We are hoping to improve the guest rooms in the near future.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Comfortable beds, quiet, even though we were near the airport, great breakfast bar, something for every one - from omletts to cereral to eggs to waffles. Was kept stocked and no one should have walked away not satified. Easy in and out. Airport pick up was fast and efficient - which was good because it was cold, even colder because we came back from Fl.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhigh1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our travelers every day. However, it always feels good to get positive feedback reinforcing that hard-work does pay off. On behalf of the team at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, I would like to say thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on any future visits to Columbus. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#39 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#60 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4280 International Gtwy, Columbus, OH 43219-1747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing