We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #25 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hooper, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location and Clean Rooms”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be beat if you have business near the airport or anywhere in the immediate Columbus area, It is a perfect hotel to schedule those early flights that allow you to return your rental car in no time and to wake up at a good time to check in to your flight. The room was clean and was cleaned every day I stayed there for five days. The complimentary breakfast seemed good and included the usual pastries, fruit and hot eggs, sausage and waffles!

To those complaining about the nearest restaurant being the McDonalds across the street obviously did not make a right hand turn on Stetzler Rd outside the airport and travel about 4 miles and you would have ran into the Easton Towne Center with tons of shopping, entertainment and dining.

I would consider staying here again just because of the location, but maybe next time at the Hampton Inn near the Easton Towne Center just for the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got to go to Easton Towne Center and enjoy all the shopping. It really is a beautiful place. I hope you got to take advantage of our free shuttle to and from Easton. We really hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    141
    66
    33
    11
See reviews for
101
84
48
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairborn Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We needed a room for a one-night stay in order to catch an early morning flight. This locatin was only a few minutes from the airport and the free shuttle service got us there when we wanted to depart. Did not have to wait for that service. And when we returned, the bus was there waiting for us. Very good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank daytripper102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I throughly enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn in Columbus, Ohio we were visting friends in the area with my grandchildren. They had a a great time there the staff was helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the rooms were clean and vacuum everyday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank phyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in Columbus over the weekend and booked the King Whirlpool room. I checked the reviews after my husband surprised me with the plans. I was a little nervous after reading some of the comments but went in with an open mind. Upon arriving we had a bit of a wait at the front desk due to a line waiting to check in. I can't say the front desk staff person was rude but definitely not friendly. Upon entering our room we found it to be clean and well laid out. We had a view of the runway and enjoyed watching the planes land throughout the evening. The next morning we went down to eat breakfast and it was not really what we expected. Nothing horrible just premade frozen pancakes and polish sausage were odd choices in our opinion. When my husband went to the front desk to purchase a Diet Coke for me the Front Desk person informed him "that privilege was reserved for Platinum guests only" and that we were "welcome to use the vending machines located down the hall" When my husband explained that both vending machines were out he went on to say that the hotel only provides complimentary soda to certain guests. After our stay I can say I reserve the privilege of my business at a platinum hotel. We have been staying at only Hampton Inns for the past year because we were impressed with their service but this one is missing the mark.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjdt1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
I would like to apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear the vending machines were not fully stocked. Unfortunately, we do not have a shop where we sell snacks and other items like some of the other Hampton Inns. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. We do change our breakfast items on a daily basis so that our guest do get a variety and can find something that they enjoy. We hope you would give us a second chance on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is very, very nice. Staff is friendly and professional, rooms are modern and comfortable with many pillows! Close to restaurants and minutes from the airport. Shuttle is prompt and quick.
Prices are very reasonable and discounts are generous!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beastercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had an early morning flight for our vacation and it was a wonderful choice. The room was very nice and quiet. You could not even hear the airplanes flying over. Would recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback on your recent stay. Your opinion is very important to us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Great experience. Highly recommend! Beds are comfortable. Clean. Nice staff. Quick, convenient shuttle. Newly remodeled rooms. Couldn't find light switches ~ ha! Really a great option. CMH has great flight prices & this Hampton Inn makes it an affordable option for travelers from Akron/Cleveland.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkfjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#60 of 143 in Columbus
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#35 of 143 in Columbus
343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4280 International Gtwy, Columbus, OH 43219-1747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing