We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's adequate ..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's adequate ..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

in their defense.. they are updating and apparently renovating. it's right on the airport grounds.. so for a quick get away to the airport (CMH, Port) it's perfect. Clean.. had an overly strong cleaning solution smell however. Free breakfast in the morning.. it's just average. Can't really hear the airplane noise thankfully. Would i stay here again? hmmm. I might choose the Hilton Garden Inn next door even though Hampton is a Hilton property I believe.

Room Tip: when you are traveling into the Airport complex from Hwy 270 , the hotel is on your right. you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
I apologize for the renovations taking place during your recent stay with us. We are renovating to improve your experience with us. We do use Febreeze in our rooms and I do understand that sometimes this may be a little strong especially if they have just finished attending to the room right before your arrival. We get a lot of feedback on how our guests are surprised that you don't hear noise from the runway. We are going to start renovations on our guest rooms in the next few months and hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Columbus and enjoy our new renovations. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    135
    61
    31
    10
See reviews for
93
79
45
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Everyone that I delt with was polite and friendly. They were happy to help in any way possible. The place was clean no matter where I was or looked. I felt safe and comfortable. Since I was returning to Columbus from my trip, it was a real plus to be able to leave my car with them. It made it easy to take their shuttle to the airport and come back by shuttle on my return trip. Thank you, Michal T

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had a last minute business trip to Columbus and was looking for an affordable, comfortable place to stay. I chose the Hampton Inn due to it's proximity to the airport, price and previous positive stays at Hampton Inns. This hotel was clean, the room very clean & comfortable, efficient shuttle service and the staff helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again should I find myself in Columbus. Based on my stay, I would recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nhstargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

To start the hotel was undergoing construction and renovation. Overall that's probably a good thing and I can overlook the "keep your curtains closed because people are working outside your windows. However, I really can't overlook the generally cold and unhelpful demeanor of the front desk staff. Our reservations were screwed up and every time we called to fix them they became more confused. When we arrived we were treated as if we were a hassle. Previously reserved room amenities (such as a king bed) were not available. The air conditioning units in the rooms were incredibly noisy and could not keep the rooms at a stable temperature. The options for television stations were limited, and half the channels were without sound. That's the tip of the iceberg. I expected more out of a Hilton owned property.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere unless this place completes renovations which include renovating the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delia575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
I apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us on your visit to Columbus, Ohio. We want all of our guests to have a home away from home experience and we are working on renovations to make your stay more enjoyable. Please feel free anytime you stay with us to reach out to the staff about any issues you are having in your room and we will be more than happy to send our engineers up to correct the problems immediately. I apologize about the helpfulness or lack of by the front desk. It is our pleasure to make sure that your reservation is accurate and to make any changes you may request. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future so that you may enjoy the renovations that we are working on to make your stay more enjoyable. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallipolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

if you need a hotel that is close to the airport with parking this is it. Great service, clean surroundings, well lit parking. Check in process easy, check out process easy. Comfortable rooms and beds. Shuttle service is great and with no delays

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

we stayed at the Hampton October 3. we had booked our night through Scorecard rewards assuming we could park free for 5 days. When we arrived, we were informed that since we booked through a 3rd party, we could not avail ourselves of this convenience and were directed to the Green Lot. the directions were so poor that we never found it and had to park in the red Lot. Very stressful since we had to be at the airport at 5 am. the room we were given was in a construction zone with taped windows and the bathroom light flickered until a maintenance person finally arrived an hour later. The desk staff were not very accomodating and we will look elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: Get the lowdown before you arrive if you expect parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SB7029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
I would like to apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport. I understand your frustration about the parking situation and the directions given to you to the green lot. Since our hotel is located on aiport property the only way you can leave the car parked here while you fly out is booking the reservation under our Park, Stay & Go program. We have an agreement with the aiport that this is the way it will be handled. Any parking booked in this program with additional days(other than the 5 free nights) we have to pay that to the airport and they monitor our lots. Again, I do apologize and hope we see you again on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooper, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be beat if you have business near the airport or anywhere in the immediate Columbus area, It is a perfect hotel to schedule those early flights that allow you to return your rental car in no time and to wake up at a good time to check in to your flight. The room was clean and was cleaned every day I stayed there for five days. The complimentary breakfast seemed good and included the usual pastries, fruit and hot eggs, sausage and waffles!

To those complaining about the nearest restaurant being the McDonalds across the street obviously did not make a right hand turn on Stetzler Rd outside the airport and travel about 4 miles and you would have ran into the Easton Towne Center with tons of shopping, entertainment and dining.

I would consider staying here again just because of the location, but maybe next time at the Hampton Inn near the Easton Towne Center just for the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got to go to Easton Towne Center and enjoy all the shopping. It really is a beautiful place. I hope you got to take advantage of our free shuttle to and from Easton. We really hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#46 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4280 International Gateway, Columbus, OH 43219-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing