We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I like Hamptons. They are kind of the chipotle of hotels. Not exactly fast good but not the best food available either.

I had to go the sprawl on the front range, otherwise known as Denver. In order to avoid an early drive I chose to stay here. It worked out beautifully and the staff really helped me out with parking. The shuttle took 3 minutes from door to airport and the breakfast was more than enough to get me through several hours of travel.

Columbus has one of the best airports in the country as far as getting in and getting out and this little Hampton makes that process even easier.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you used the shuttle to and from the airport. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hoping to take advantage of the hotel's convenient location and park and fly for an early morning flight we arrived the evening before, having made reservations through Travelocity. We were advised that since we did not make our reservations through the hotel website, that we would have to move our vehicle to the airport long term parking lot. We thought we would get five days parking, plus pay a reasonable daily fee for the additional seven days we needed. Had we known this, we would not have made reservations here. In any event the hotel was undergoing some construction, which we were aware of..There seemed to be some tracked construction debris in the halls. Otherwise, the room was very average, but adequate. We had always had good experience with Hampton Inns before, but this was a downer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. Unfortunately, since we are located on airport property you must book the Park, Stay & Go package with our hotel in order to leave your car with us while you fly out. This package cannot be booked through any third parties. Since we are located on airport property this is the agreement with have with the airport and they monitor our parking lots. We are in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms one floor at a time. We are updating the rooms for our guests comfort. We hope to see you again in the future so that you may stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Hampton Inn was very comfortable when I needed a last minute place to stay at the airport. The price was slightly higher than an off-airport hotel but they provided a shuttle to pick me up at the terminal and another to any destination within a 5 mile radius. This was key and saved me plenty in the long run. The room was clean, the service friendly and the bed really comfortable. Too bad I had to get up so early!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear the bed was comfortable but sad you had to leave! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Top notch service received. Friendly and helpful service we've received at every Hampton we've lodged at. We've stayed at Hampton for several years. Even had a wonderful stay at Hampton at Niagara Falls last autumn. Rooms always clean and smell fragrant. Personnel greets and smile. They even recommend fine places to dine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad the staff was able to recommend someone good to eat! We have so many places to choose from near the hotel. Have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I am never disappointed with ANY Hampton Inn. They are always clean, and they are uniformly furnished, so I always feel like I am in a familiar place when traveling...which is quite often. The breakfast isn't anything to write home about, bout it is included, and good enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for feedback! Your opinion is very important to us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything at this hotel was great. The rooms were clean and comfy. The free breakfast was really good. Fresh made waffles were great. The only thing that could be changed is that there is no mini fridge in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the waffles. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We live 2 hrs. away from the airport & needed to have a place to stay with shuttle service to the airport the next morning. It was a great experience with comfortable bed and a hot early breakfast. The shuttle was prompt. Everything went smoothly. Will do this again for an early morning flight in future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank 21traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#33 of 143 in Columbus
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Address: 4280 International Gtwy, Columbus, OH 43219-1747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £90 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing