We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here overnight as we had an early flight out of Columbus. This hotel is fine. They are undergoing a renovation but that was made clear on website before we booked. Lobby was nice with a very generous spread of coffee, teas and cookies in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean with comfortable beds and hotel was actually very quiet especially for being so close to the airport. I would use this hotel again if I needed to be close to the airport. The only downside was the McDonald's across the street----WORST McDonald's I have EVER been too....definitely worth it to travel down the road to eat instead of going there!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHF60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! Your opinion is very important to us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and stay with us again after the renovations are completed. We are very excited about our newly renovated guest rooms! Sorry to hear your experience at the McDonald's was not good! Have a terrific day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    139
    65
    31
    10
See reviews for
98
83
47
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Understand that the hotel is undergoing a renovation, but that is absolutely NO excuse to allow the public areas to be filthy and disgusting! The elevator floors have old sticky marks on the floors, their was a large piece McDonald's bag thrown on the floor by the elevators, the hallways are dirty on all floors: Awful! Puts the entire place at question. The manager should speak to contractors, have extra cleaning focused on the elevators and hallways; simply give it a modicum of attention. In three days here I have only seen someone clean the breakfast area. This said, the reception staff are super helpful, competent and friendly.... But the manager seems absent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. We are currently doing renovations on the third floor and the contractors are using the elevators to get all the supplies to that floor. Between the construction and the weather it is a constant job to maintain the floors. I do spend time in our lobby every morning at breakfast and walk the halls a couple of times during the day. Our staff does vacuum and mop the floors several times a day but with all the construction going on it is an ongoing battle. I do apologize and the entire staff is making every effort to keep all the public areas clean for the comfort and enjoyment of our guest. We are very excited about the renovations to the guest rooms and hope you will stay with us again in the future to stay in the newly renovated rooms. Have a terrific day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful; the exterior of the building looks very appealing, but the big let-downs were: the lobby looked dark and not welcoming; the room looked outdated and needed some issues to be addressed - water stains on walls and wallpaper pealing off; the room just didn't feel clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johnson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are currently renovating all of our guest rooms for our guests enjoyment and comfort. We have completed one floor, another floor is being renovated currently and we still have two floors to go. We are hoping the renovations will be completed by the end of April and hope you will stay with us again so that you may enjoy the renovations. We are all very excited about the renovations. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Lear
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This Motel is right next to the Airport, and is in a great location. Just 3 miles away there are eateries and Shopping and bars for whatever you want. Downtown Columbus is a easy drive away, and this location is far enough out so you dont get the downtown traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I like Hamptons. They are kind of the chipotle of hotels. Not exactly fast good but not the best food available either.

I had to go the sprawl on the front range, otherwise known as Denver. In order to avoid an early drive I chose to stay here. It worked out beautifully and the staff really helped me out with parking. The shuttle took 3 minutes from door to airport and the breakfast was more than enough to get me through several hours of travel.

Columbus has one of the best airports in the country as far as getting in and getting out and this little Hampton makes that process even easier.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you used the shuttle to and from the airport. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hoping to take advantage of the hotel's convenient location and park and fly for an early morning flight we arrived the evening before, having made reservations through Travelocity. We were advised that since we did not make our reservations through the hotel website, that we would have to move our vehicle to the airport long term parking lot. We thought we would get five days parking, plus pay a reasonable daily fee for the additional seven days we needed. Had we known this, we would not have made reservations here. In any event the hotel was undergoing some construction, which we were aware of..There seemed to be some tracked construction debris in the halls. Otherwise, the room was very average, but adequate. We had always had good experience with Hampton Inns before, but this was a downer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. Unfortunately, since we are located on airport property you must book the Park, Stay & Go package with our hotel in order to leave your car with us while you fly out. This package cannot be booked through any third parties. Since we are located on airport property this is the agreement with have with the airport and they monitor our parking lots. We are in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms one floor at a time. We are updating the rooms for our guests comfort. We hope to see you again in the future so that you may stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Hampton Inn was very comfortable when I needed a last minute place to stay at the airport. The price was slightly higher than an off-airport hotel but they provided a shuttle to pick me up at the terminal and another to any destination within a 5 mile radius. This was key and saved me plenty in the long run. The room was clean, the service friendly and the bed really comfortable. Too bad I had to get up so early!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear the bed was comfortable but sad you had to leave! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#39 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#58 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4280 International Gtwy, Columbus, OH 43219-1747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing