We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
228
167
74
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
167
74
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus airportvery early morning flightrental carshuttle serviceon demandleave your carroom was cleannext morningoutdoor poolrecommend this hotelfront desk stafffree shuttleone night stayconvenient locationgreat place to staybusiness tripnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were traveling out of Wooster OH to Texas for a relatives wedding. I have a 3 year old so I chose to arrive the night before we fly out and take advantage of the park and fly option. It worked well having a child and elderly parent. The airport shuttle is always running. I had no stress comfortable bed and quiet stay. We ate the Hilton Garden Inn next door. The food and service were very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of our Park, Stay & Go package. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Front desk attendant was rude, snarky and condescending. When we first arrived, we overheard him speaking to a customer on the phone in a tone that would have infuriated me (and from the sound of it, the customer on the other end was irate). We then had another interaction with him where he would not open the outdoor area, when we were told in a pre-trip phone call that this area would be open during our stay. Rather than being pleasant, he was again unprofessional and his tone was ridiculously rude. Entire group came and left with a terrible impression of this hotel - just from their interaction with this one employee! The hotel met our expectations in terms of cleanliness and comfort and the continental breakfast was decent. The beds were comfortable and the linens were of better quality than some hotels. The hallway that we were staying on had a carpet fan blowing almost the entire weekend, which made us a little nervous that they had recently had a water issue, but there was no smell. The value was just okay for the price. Wish I would have known there was a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, because I was definitely not 100% satisfied!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kyla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. I do apologize for the attitude of the Guest Service Agent that was at the front desk. This issue has been addressed with the agent. This is not how we treat our guests. Your loyalty to our brand is very important to us as a team. I due apologize that the pool area was not opened during your stay. Our maintenance department was still completing work on it to get it ready for the season. We were also in the process of having the heater replaced and a new filter system installed as well. Again, I apologize for the incovenience and hope you will stay with us in the near future. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn May 3rd before departing for our vacation. Not only did they assign us to a smoking room, which we requested, but everything they did, they did with a smile. It was definitely the best hotel experience we've had in a long time. The stay and park program was a great by product, but the friendliness and customer service is what will bring us back. The shuttle to the airport was scheduled in a timely manner, to ensure that we were at the airport in plenty of time. Anytime we are in Columbus and need a room, we will ALWAYS stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback! Your opinion is very important to us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was courteous and helpful. We wouldn't have it any other way! Glad the shuttle got you to the airport in a timely manner so that you could catch your flight! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great spot, great people. We stayed at the Hampton by the Columbus Airport - had a great nights rest, a great complimentary breakfast and was at the airport in minutes to see my grandson off to Germany. Great service - great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to spend time with your grandson before he departed to Germany! Have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Breakfast bread had fungus in it, which was shown to kitchen Staff. Pillows were small and uncomfortable. Otherwise everything was nice and clean . Staff was welcoming and helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean ,bed sheets were clean. Parking was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, home away from home

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sirajh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us. I do sincerely apologize about the situation with the bread and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews