We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and safe Hotel at Columbus Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Batavia, United States
2 reviews
“Easy and safe Hotel at Columbus Airport”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is located right next to the terminal building. it is a 2 minute shuttle ride. rooms are nice and comfortable with free WiFi. Free hot breakfast could be a little better, eggs were rubbery and bacon over done. but a very good value hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Manou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim3147, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport. Your opinion is very important to us. I hope you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    145
    66
    33
    11
See reviews for
107
86
48
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is exellant. Second time and both stays were great. When I fly out it's early am so being right at airport makes it easy and the staff were great. I will be returning and also booking others in my company as well

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim3147, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you and your co-workers in the near future. Have a terrific day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great thing about this hotel is that it is on the airport property. The hotel shuttle was waiting just outside baggage claim and ride was only about 3 mins, very convenient.

Check in was friendly, prompt and courteous.

Room was clean and well proportioned.

Free wifi was available but was very slow and strength in certain parts of the hotel including my room was very weak.

Breakfast was the typical Hampton fare and very simple, food was just ok.

If you need a hotel near the Columbus airport definitely give this Hampton a try.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thexprt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim3147, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport. Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here because we had a 7 am departure. Hotel was on airport property and provided shuttle service to airport. Checkin and checkout was easy and fast. Rooms were clean and comfortable.. Computers were available to check in and print flight boarding pass. We had to depart before breakfast was served however they did provided us with a to go bag that contained an apple, muffin, granola bar and water.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim3147, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to grab a Breakfast to Go bag on your departure to the airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I decided to stay a bit away from the track this year, I found the Hampton Inn at the airport to be a good value while still being in the area. The extra 5-10 min was unnoticable and the hotel felt like it was in a good clean area. Staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim3147, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport. Your opinion is very important to us! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

One of the best things I like about a Hampton is that you know what you're going to get, and they deliver virtually every time. This one is no different, and I mean that in a good way. Rooms are solid, comfortable, have plenty of outlets, and are always clean. The re-design with the red bathroom is a nice touch. Plus, relatively secure parking for a week for almost no extra money is really nice.

The shuttle to and from the terminal is timely, comfortable, and responsive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim3147, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our Park, Stay & Go package with complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here many times. The rooms are always fresh, in good condition and the beds are very comfy. I recently took my grand kids to Disney World and stayed one night and parked for 5 additional nights free. That is an incredible value. The shuttle runs 24 x 7 with very little wait time. I've always found the drivers and hotel staff to be very friendly. Traveling can be stressful. I find staying here, parking and using their shuttle gets me off to a great start. I'll be staying here many more times.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim3147, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you have a blast at Disney!!! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#35 of 143 in Columbus
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4280 International Gtwy, Columbus, OH 43219-1747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing