We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a facelift”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Ranked #92 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel room is clean... the minimum standard for staying but the entire hotel is in need of repair. Some repairs are in progress but the quality of the repairs looks as if it has been done by Jethro Bodine. Definitely not to Marriott standards and the worse Marriott property I have ever stayed.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Easy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

My first time staying at this Towne Place Suites Hotel Gahanna was for four nights. I was in the Columbus area for a show at Ohio Expo Center/Fair Grounds. Driving time was about ten minutes between the Fair Grounds and the Hotel. I liked the location of this property in Gahanna. It is close to a Krogers Supermarket, Gas Station. and numerous Plazas and Restaurants on nearby North Hamilton Road. Easy access to Downtown Columbus, Easton Town Center Mall, and Columbus International Airport,

I stayed in a 2 bedroom Suite with my family. The room was Good space wise. This is a traditional room/building layout in which You would find at most Towneplace Suites. Two Bedroom suites are at both ends of a hallway on each floor. Hotel has two buildings separated by a parking lot. There is an outdoor pool near the lobby.

The Front Desk Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, information, and reccomendations of restaurants and nearby Columbus attractions ie: Columbus Zoo-Fantastic!!! Housekeeping also turned out to be a positive. Housekeepers were very nice and accomodating while providing extra towels, pots and pans, paper towels, and coffee filters when we needed them, we did ask for extra. Our Housekeeper made it a point, personally to see if we were content or needed more of anything during our four night stay. She even offered to help assist us with our luggage/cart at check out.

Good stay Overall. I would definitely stay here again. Family Friendly and Attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DNRCNCCCORNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had a 2 bedroom suite for a weekend and it was a good deal for what we needed.

2 bedrooms--one had desk; each one had a queen bed, dresser, closet, tv, night stand, and heating/air unit to control for each room.

Small living/dining room with loveseat, chair, coffee table, tv, and eating table with chairs.

Kitchen with stove, regular size refrigerator, sink, dishes.

Bathroom had outer room with sink and mirror so one could use that while another was in room with toilet and shower/tub. There was no bathroom fan, and the water took a long time to get hot, and the bathroom looked dated, but was still clean and adequate.

There is no room phone to contact the front desk, but the hotel is small enough that you can go there to get anything you need.

Breakfast food is offered but there is no eating area, so you can get food and take it back to your room to eat. There are snacks and drinks sold in the small lobby, and there is a laundry room on the first floor.

This hotel is fairly close to I-270, and there is fast food and a beautiful, clean and HUGE Kroger very close to the hotel.

There is an outdoor pool which was not available because it was very cold outside when we stayed there.

Overall, I'd rate this 4 out of 5. Staff was very attentive and helpful. All local hotels were booked for entire weekend and the staff did a great job keeping on top of everything.

Pets are welcome and there is a smoking area outside where smokers could sit and smoke at a table.

Room Tip: The corner suite was nice and spacious and would accomodate a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avon47802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I travel to Columbus on business several times a month. Since July 2010 I have been staying at this property. They are GREAT. They take the time to remember you. They use words like welcome home. The property is clean. Good location. Great exercise room. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: So, far they all have been good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nkromberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Laid out very nicely with complete kitchen. Clean and secure. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Great little vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuckeyeLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My husband is staying ere on an extended stay for around 2 months. The kids and I are visiting every week and have our thoughts on the stay there. The suit my husband stays in is nice, spacious for 1 or 2 people, and even has a nice functional kitchen. The staff are very friendly, and the house keeping prompt. My husband had a small issue with the A/C unit in his room and it was fixed in no time.

The only real issue is that the outdoor pool needs some work, and the concessions offered in the lobby are a bit pricey considering how much is already being paid for the rooms there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OhioTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past few years and liked it for its comfort and relatively convenient location. But, .every time we stay, we find the quality has declined a bit more. One positive feature is the proximity to grocery shopping (within walking distance of a great grocery store). However, once back at the hotel, one must contend with problems of actually cooking one's food (kitchen equipment incomplete and handles falling off the stove, oven not working)! The room itself was quite clean (an important factor in my assessment of the place), but the scuffed walls, someone's hair on the shower curtain, and poor selection of breakfast items including no butter available made this our last time at this TownePlace Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fell0wtraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Address: 695 Taylor Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-6203
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £86 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing