We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott on a (low) budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Ranked #94 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Stuck in MA
Level Contributor
304 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Marriott on a (low) budget”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Trapped by storms in Columbus, I needed a last minute room. At 50-100 dollars less than comparable hotels in the area, I jumped at the deal. It looks like a Courtyard by Marriott, has the same soap and shampoo and towels, but it ends there. I know because the previous night I was at the Courtyard in the same area.... Furniture at Towne Place is a notch lower, the A/C was less powerful. On the other hand there was a solid surface counter in the kitchen with a 3/4 size fridge and a glass-top stove. Nice if I had a car and time to get food.

Breakfast was cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins and coffee served in the same lobby where you check in. The breakfast room in the back was not used - empty shelves and a lonely toaster on a deserted shelf.

Staff were VERY friendly and helpful. They made sure I got on my shuttle and was safely on my way. There was a pool and laundry for long term customers.

Room Tip: Being in the same building as the office saves you steps in the morning for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BixUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    32
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
15
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed two nights on business. Was upgraded to a two-bedroom suite, third floor end unit. Quiet but really too big for one person. Nothing fancy but comfortable, well equipped and clean. Had feather pillows since it is a Marriott property which was a nice change from many lower cost hotels. Snacks and computer/printer available in lobby. Tiny pool. Offers shuttle service but doesn't start till 5 am so not good for a 6 am flight. Short drive to airport but CMH is not well marked and got lost coming back that evening. All in all a good experience and a good property, especially for longer stays.

Room Tip: End units, upper floor are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed the night before a business trip and was treated to a two bedroom suite. It was only me, but I loved the space. With two bedrooms, a nice bathroom, small kitchen and a living/dining room I had more than enough space. The colors have been brightened since my last visit and I loved the new yellow walls, and granite counter tops in the kitchen. Quite nice, and quite spacious. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We came for a Fall Weekend and had reserved a 2-bedroom suite since we had three adults. Upon check-in they upgraded us to two 1-bedroom suites. The rooms were of good size with kitchens. The hotel has a minimal lobby and the breakfast is continental and you have to pick up what you want and take to your suite. Not an elaborate hotel but very functional especially if you are staying for several days. The kitchens are very helpful. Rooms are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdieringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Bragg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

- hallways were dirty and had a bad odor.
- room had a strong deodorizer smell (had to air out the room); closet had strong urine smell (sprayed with lysol, kept door closed, didn't use closet)
- kitchen and bath floors were filthy.
- carpet not vacuumed (found hair pins on carpet).
- housekeeping ignored "do not disturb" sign and knocked on the door at 8:20 a.m. to find out when I was going to checkout (checkout is noon).
- limited breakfast items with no dining area.
- no one inquired about my stay at checkout.
- hotel charges $7 for high speed internet (even for Marriott Platinum Members).

Room Tip: top floor quieter as no one is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BraggDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while travelling on business. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and extremely quiet. The bed was especially comfy. Everything worked properly. The room was especially nice for a several night stay, with a table and chairs, couch, easy chair, and coffee table, and a full kitchen! The TV (flat screen LG) had perfect clarity -- I need one of those at home!. There were items for sale in the lobby, like food, drinks, candy, and other items you might need. It was not impossible to access electrical outlets like it is in so many hotels! I would recommend this as a place to stay and have to say that it made my trip so much more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night and it was very clean and had a full kitchen. Didn't use the kitchen because only staying one night. When the fridge's compressor kicked in it was very loud. Annoying, but nothing terrible. Not much of a breakfast, just muffins, instant oatmeal and fruit. Used the free shuttle to the airport. Driver was on time, even called my room at 6:29 as I was leaving for the 6:30 shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holmes Suites & Inn
Holmes Suites & Inn
#98 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Property: TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Address: 695 Taylor Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-6203
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing