We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Ranked #95 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The studio was perfect for one person, could easily accommodate another. Very well stocked with kitchen stuff. Bed not as comfortable as I would prefer but for one night it was fine. Would definitely stay again, convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Good hotel, friendly and comfortable, breakfast is a little bit poor and there isn't a great choice. the price is very good and varies depending on length of stay: the longer you stay the less you pay per day. Good shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apple672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Clean room. Nice kitchen but no hot breakfast. Apparently this is common for TownePlace Suites (we usually stay at Residence, Springhill, Fairfield....all of which usually have hot breakfast.) Helpful staff. Nothing too fancy or luxurious but all that we needed. There was only 1 luggage cart and it was missing when we checked out. The housekeeper did bring it to us eventually (very nice of her) but we had already carried everything out. It served our purpose and was a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I requested a room for 4 people. 2 adults and 2 children. I was given a studio, which has 1 queen and 1 small pullout sofa. The room was clean and nicely updated, however trying to fit 2 children, ages 10 and 6 on a small pull out was not ideal. There were no linens on the pull out when we arrived and this was an annoyance as it was late. The pool lights did not work so swimming was not possible. The staff did allow us to swim next door and that was quite pleasant at spring hill suites. I was unaware of the studio layout and situation as I had never stayed at a towneplace previously. I wanted to make sure others are not confused about the small size of the pullout and I hope that staff will make sure linens are supplied prior to check in when a family of 4 is staying in a studio. I consider these small hiccups in an otherwise acceptable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof2littleladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while seeing some sites in Columbus. Rooms were all remodeled in 2012. Granite countertops in kitchen, stainless appliances. Quite nice. Very comfortable bed, though we couldn't get a king, had to settle for a queen. Very clean. Room was very quiet. You couldn't hear the planes going over even tho we were in the flight path to the airport.

Every place you can think of to eat a few miles away, plus Target, Krogmanns, etc. If you took the shuttle from the airport, you're screwed as there is not much within walking distance.

Just a continental breakfast, yogurt, packaged muffins, maybe toast. Coffee was good. It was in the breakfast room around the corner from the main lobby.

Staff was very accommodating. John, the manager was terrific. When the staff inadvertently took my husband's pillow that we brought from home, he found it for me!! He is very personable and pleasant.

The value was great. We paid something like $94/night for the room, right near the airport. We'll definitely stay here next year too

They did have an air duct or heater or something torn apart in the entryway to our section of the hotel. Rather unsightly, and I'd be worried a kid would stick his hand in it.
We were on the 3rd floor, (top) and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: I think 3rd floor is the best bet. No one over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelrlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was a great location for an early flight from Columbus International. 10 minutes from the airport with shuttle. Had a very nice continental breakfast. Room was very clean. Can leave your car up to 14 days with no charge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I wasn't at the top of Marriott's brand but it gave you a good night's sleep. It's in a business district and there's not much around. There is a Subway restaurant and a steakhouse within walking distance but that it.

It was clean. Definitely not fancy but the service was good. I tried to check in after 4pm on a Sunday and the only issue I had is that I had to come back about an hour later because rooms still were not ready. Wifi was good. It was a full suite with a full kitchen. Overall it's worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
2.1 mi away
Holmes Suites & Inn
Holmes Suites & Inn
#103 of 146 in Columbus
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Address: 695 Taylor Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-6203
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £81 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing