We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problems” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad
Ranked #85 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“No problems”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

This place is right off of 270, you can't miss it. The area was ok with a lot of options for eating just down the road.

Everything was pretty average during my stay. The price was average, the room was average, and the staff was average. The complimentary breakfast was good - enough options to choose from but not superb. They had eggs, sausage, juices, muffins, fruit, cereal, cinnamon buns, etc.

No complaints, just nothing spectacular. A good choice for a place to stay on your way through town.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    35
    12
    8
    16
See reviews for
25
17
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RI
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

This hotel is not a good area and if you pay cash as I did they ask for a $25 deposit - Red Flag #1. Bad crime area about a mile down the road, all you see are pawn shops, cash advance, etc. Once in the room I noticed a smell and Red Flag #2 - a brochure from Take a Bite out of Crime - the dos and don'ts during your stay. If I wasn't so tired from my trip I would have found another hotel down the road. NEVER STAYING THERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MC2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2009

Stayed 2 nights. The hotel was clean but the furniture is very dated... it makes it look dingy.
The front desk was helpful when I requested that a noisy idled bus running in the parking below my room window be stopped for the night... I just can't believe I had to ask!!!

The gym was not very good. Poor quality equipment and TV... B reakfast was good.

  • Liked — bed linens
  • Disliked — noisy parking
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank josee19963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2008

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Broad Street in Columbus Ohio in June 2008 while attending a business seminar. We stayed for two nights. I have mixed feelings about this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the room decor and cleanliness. From other reviews I read and pictures I saw online, I was concerned about this. But, the room was clean and pretty comfortable.

The bed was very hard though which I thought was uncomfortable. Breakfast disappointed me the most. All of the Holiday Inn Expresses now advertise Free Hot Breakfast. (Most of the ones we've recently stayed at have sausage, bacon, eggs, etc. on their free breakfast bar). However, this location did not. They only had hard biscuits and gravy. We decided to eat at McDonald's each morning instead.

The bathroom was very tiny! It was almost a triangular-shaped bathroom and very hard to maneuver in (about half the size of a normal hotel bathroom). Also, the parking lot was inconvenient. If you pulled into the front parking lot to find a spot and there weren't any, you'd have to pull back out onto the main highway to get to the back parking lot. This hotel is very close to the interstate, which is convenient for being able to find where you're going. There is a lot of traffic on the highway in front of the hotel though...so if you need to turn left to get onto the interstate you pretty much have to turn right and then back track to ever get out of the parking lot. Overall, I'd say this was a pretty good stay.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dream_Giver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2007

This is a tiny little Holiday Inn Express very close to 270 on the west part of Columbus. The room (two double beds) was relatively small, but was clean. I am not fond of the Holiday Inn We only stayed for one night, and the walls were paper thin. Starting at about 6 AM, I could hear doors slamming, people talking, and water running all over the place. The internet connection was very fast. They had wireless and a wired ethernet port (with cable) which was a lot quicker than most places I've stayed.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank roxiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2005

I stayed two nights at this hotel. It's pretty neat and looks like they recently renovated it. I loved the fast access internet. But only few restaurants nearby.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank Koshy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#80 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#70 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#63 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad
Address: 4530 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43228-1644 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Columbus-West Broad Street)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus - West Broad is 6 miles from downtown Columbus. This centrally located Non-Smoking hotel offers Newly Renovated Rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. This hotel is just minutes from all the excitement of downtown & the arena district, only half a mile from the new Hollywood Casino Columbus, or our world famous Columbus Zoo & Aquarium, only 13 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Columbus - w. Broad Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing