We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Ranked #84 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

When I first walked in I noticed that the kitchen counter was dirty with dried up food. The face of the cabinet had something split down to the floor and it was sticky. Both the table and the desk were dirty.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebeMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    23
    15
    16
    16
See reviews for
19
21
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Other than the pleasant front desk staff, there was nothing else positive I can say about this property. Soundproofing was non-existent, you could hear every door shut and every conversation in the hall. Room was not especially clean, found debris on the floor. Towels were of extremely poor quality and beds were extremely hard. The 'breakfast' was coffee and instant oatmeal. I would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This place is an incredible value for business or pleasure travelers. The entire hotel was clean, modern, and everything worked. WiFi was free and strong and the staff (particularly the young lady at checkout) was efficient and helpful.

Believe me, I'll be making the Extended Stay American at CMH a regular stop!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

As a disclaimer, I am usually very particular when it comes to reviewing hotels. This location exceeded all of my expectations. I made my reservation a day in advance via Priceline's Name Your Own Price tool. Considering the low price I paid for the room, I was expecting to be located in an outdated, hidden room that still had smoke odor pouring out of the walls and ceilings. That was NOT the case! My room was right near the entrance, very clean, and well appointed with modern furnishings and a new LCD TV. The heater worked well, the bed was comfortable, and a choice of firmness in pillows were available in the room. Plenty of floor space in the room! The kitchenette offered an extra touch including a microwave, full size refrigerator (not a small one), cooktop, and a small collection of plates, glasses, and utensils. Breakfast is very small, and includes a selection of oatmeals, fruit, granola bars, muffins, coffee and tea. The staff was very friendly, including Teresa who took care of processing my arrival. Great first experience with this property.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cridenour5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We booked a 5day stay because we had water damage in our home and was under repair. they staff was very helpful and friendly. When booking in they allow me to book in early and treated my family very special. I didn't expect this kind of service but was relieved and comfortable staying with my new born and husband. Thank you Greg, Nicole and staff for making our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horton3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We liked the hotel. Service was great - we arrived in Columbus early and we were able to check in hours early which was GREATLY appreciated. Room was clean, bathroom clean. In the morning in the lobby there's a small hutch with oatmeal, coffee, granola bars, pre packaged muffins available for free. We would definitely stay here again. The hotel is less than a mile from the shopping mecca that is Easton. :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lppcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was in Columbus on a work assignment for a week and decided to stay here. The front desk staff was great so off to a good start. Then, the true colors came about. My rate included daily housekeeping which was never done. I went to the front desk two out of the three days I stayed there and mentioned this to them and every time I got the same answer which it was going to be brought to the manager's attention. I guess the manager does not care! Customer service was well below grade. Among other "amenities" was the noise level. In terms of basic hospitality industry standards, well….it lacks cleaning on public areas vacuum carpets, the bathroom was not up to basic standards, dust everywhere, etc… If you have the choice, my personal recommendation is not to stay here. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and you will be able to open your curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Easton
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#47 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
4.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton

Property: Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Address: 4200 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Columbus / Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing