We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“dead zone” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Ranked #54 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles,ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dead zone”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

fast food nearby mc donalds subways. tv reception on prime channels hbo to snowy to watch so i will work on the computer wrong signal strength abysmal. on the phone for an hour with tech guy no resolution. air condition is a wall unit no thermostat here its either cold or hot you choose, noise or no noise. indoor pool uninviting. workout good luck after you squeeze into the workout room you will find a sub par equipment 2 undersized treadmills. no sidewalks in area for outside run traffic moderate to heavy didn't feel safe. kind staff just not much to work with here to bad because i love courtyards by marriott but this one does not make the bar oh there is an marriott across the street

Room Tip: corner room is where had reception problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    87
    40
    19
    13
See reviews for
47
27
17
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

My husband and I were on a long road trip as part of our vacation. We got in late and had to get up early to keep driving and were hoping for a good nights sleep. The hotel did not have a restaurant-but that was OK because there was a nice (though a little spendy) in the Marriott right next store. The walls are super super thin in this hotel though. We could hear everything (loudly) in the room next store and all the gentleman was doing was talking on the phone and watching TV! We called down to the desk and the staff said that they would call the room and tell them to be quiet. Like I said though, it wasn't that they were being super loud or anything, the walls are just so thin. I think the staff should have offered us a room without neighbors. I just expect a lot more from a Marriott

Room Tip: Be ready for thin walls-try to get a room away from other guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barttrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

This property is in a hotel zone a mile or so from the airport. My flight was 5 hours late, by the time I arrived at the hotel, my only dining option was a quicky mart burrito. The hotel staff was ok, not overly friendly, the room they gave me was very nice. All things considered, about a C+ experience, the price I paid was too high, given the "just ok" rating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davethefoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Airport in Columbus, Ohio and it was great. We stayed there because it was the only hotel that had the type of room we were looking for. We wanted a King Suite with a seperate sleeping quarter. The room they gave us had another room with a closing door and the living room had a pull out sofa. We did need a roll away bed too to accomidate our 2 teenage daughters but they sent that too at no extra cost. The hotel staff did a FANTASTIC job making us feel comfortable and provided us with what we needed. We wish the pool would have stayed open later for our girls to have been able to swim but we understand pool policy. Thank You Marriott.

Room Tip: Call ahead & ask 4 what u want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisette1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Dear Lisette,

Thanks very much for the 5 star review; we couldn’t have asked for kinder comments. It was truly our pleasure to accommodate you and your family and hope you do return to see us again!

Best,

Garry Kirkland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
478 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 856 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Convenient if flying out/in to Columbus Airport. OK if in town for just a night for maybe an event as there are quick links to downtown via the motorway. Staff was so-so, rooms were fine, pool was decent, clientele were "interesting"; for which read mostly; "loud and obnoxious", but that may have been a one off weekend. Parking was easy and free. Not too many food choices in the immediate vacinity. There is a mall a couple of miles away which has a food court; this may be your best option. OK for a night. Just a bout recommended

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Pretty typical Courtyard. Comfortable bed & pillows, and I had good experiences with the staff. There is a Waffle House next door, a full-service Marriott across the street if you want a full service bar/restaurant, and a convenience store across the parking lot. Internet service was free, although my computer wsn't working. The only thing really bad was there was no hot water in the morningt when I tried to take a shower. I had an early plane so this was at 6:00 a.m. - sometimes it takes a while for the hot water to arrive if the hotel doesn't have recirculating pumps and you are the first one up - but it wasn't that early, and when it was still cold after 5 minutes I gave up so I could make the 6:20 van to the airport. Apologies to my seat mate on Delta.

On the good side, I watched a movie and didn't get charged for it, so maybe that cancels out the lack of hot water? I'll know when I see the final $ posted to my Amex account.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Thanks for your review and for choosing our hotel timminn! I apologize for the lack of hot water, but am glad to know you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus!

Yours truly,

Garry Kirkland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

We usually check the view upon checking into our room.It overlooked
a large courtyard w/ lots of seating,a gazebo, and the pansy's in full
bloom despite the slow arrival of spring. every thing including the
jaccuzi was in working order, as has been the norm of previous
stays at Marriott hotels. Wish it had micro wave and fridge like
other Marriots but it was a small inconvenience. Also, ice machines
on 2nd and 3rd floors were empty by 6pm, but you can't count out
the ppl who have no consideration for others and fill up their coolers.
We would definitely stay there again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Papadon047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#22 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#23 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#50 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Airport

Property: Courtyard Columbus Airport
Address: 2901 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2299
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Columbus
#35 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott
Courtyard Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing