We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Failed to honor rate on reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Ranked #54 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I arrived at this hotel at 1230 am with an emailed reservation. I made the reservation thru the central reservation line and had an emailed copy of the reservation. To my surprise when I arrived the arrogant front desk representative refused to honor the reservation because there was a mistake made by their agent. They almost tripled the rate and told me there was a mistake and oohing they could do. On future business trips I will not be staying at this property. I am a platinum member for Marriott and have never been treated so disrespectfully. Ironically on the front counter is a sign asking for guests to rate them on this web site.

Room Tip: There are many other options very close. I have stayed at the fll service Marriott which is next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimChonduras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

TimChonduras,
Thank you for your review of your stay. I would like to offer my apologies for the service you experienced as it does not meet the high standards of Marriott . Please know that we value all feedback. I will be addressing these matters with my team during our weekly meeting. I hope this experience doesn’t discourage you from staying with Courtyard in the future; we appreciate your business and that you took the time to share your review.
Sincerely,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

Hotel room normal. Workout room miminal. Cheaper treadmill, orbital machine and some free weights. Pool and hottub indoors. No meal served except breakfast in hotel restraunt. Left too early to experience breakfast. Have McDonalds, Wendys and Subway close by. More expensive option is River Grill at Marriot across the street. At River Grill dinner is reasonable if you stick with salad or sandwich. Otherwise dinner entree are expensive. Not much to do around hotel. Plus is close to airport.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank dottopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dottopilot,
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.
Yours truly,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

So i've stayed here several times and although the staff is USUALLY friendly. The internet is slow (wifi even slower), AC units have not worked twice, shower leaking all night once, mattress terrible, no good eating venues nearby, etc.... Yes, i book it on priceline and i end up here 50% of the time i come to columbus but after a few stays i've decided to avoid priceline discounts and actually pick where i want to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toyotatacoma2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Toyotatacoma2007,
Thank you for you review of your stay. I would like to offer my apologies for the service you experienced as it does not meet the high standards of Marriott . Please know that we value all feedback. I will be addressing these matters with my team during our weekly meeting. I hope this experience doesn’t discourage you from staying with Courtyard in the future; we appreciate your business and that you took the time to share your review.

Yours truly,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed one night in May 2012. I chose the Courtyard Columbus Airport because I had a very early flight out and din't want to deal with a pre dawn drive.

This hotel is a bit more dated than some other Courtyards I've stayed in recently. Nothing bad, just a little tired (carpets, elevators, lobby, etc). Room was spacious, with king bed and sofa sleeper. Nice flat-screen TV and free wireless internet provided (like many hotels, the free wireless internet speeds are poor. Come on Hotels, step up your networks!). Bathrooms were clean, but dated. Had a sliding glass door with access to a small balcony, which was nice to step out on in evening.

Service was good, from front desk to maintenance staff who came to fix my TV. Free, ample parking right outside entrance was always available. There was a long walk from front desk through a dark hallway to get to the elevators.

If you don't need to be near the airport, I'd probably look downtown or at Easton Town Center. More choices, more to do. But if you've got an early or late arriving flight, its a convenient choice with clean, nicely-sized rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelRevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

TravelRevue,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I tried priceline negotiator and was paired with Courtyard Marriott Columbus Airport March 31, 2012. I was very disappointed in the quality of the room, bed (mattress was horrible), furniture,tv,etc. The bathrooms was very dated, the carpet was old and 'sticky', and the worst was the mattress. I woke up at 4am with this worst backache I have ever had and couldn't go back to sleep because of it. Wish we would have spent a few extra bucks and went to a much nicer place. Would have been MUCH MUCH happier at Holiday Inn Express or Hampton in.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Try somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tminges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is our 2nd trip to this hotel and have enjoyed both stays. Front desk friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is one of the better Marriotts although the footprint is poorly designed requiring long walks at times to some rooms. The service at the front desk, the restaurant and room service is among the best found at Marriotts. Downsides - the housekeepers are not informed of checkout and therefore, they will knock on the door around 8:30 am to service your room not knowing if you have checked out. So you are advised to hang the Do Not Disturb tag if you wish to not be disturbed. And although it may seem picky, the wine selection does not match that at the Dayton, Cinti, or Cleveland Marriotts (very slim selection)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerONE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Consultant2468

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#28 of 145 in Columbus
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#31 of 145 in Columbus
393 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Airport

Address: 2901 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2299
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £76 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing