We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Ranked #57 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great location for the airport”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Nice Marriott with very nice people. Great location to airport (about 3 minutes) but no air traffic overhead. Room was nice but was a little dated. Bed was VERY comfortable but pillows were not...maybe just me. I am a picky about my pillows.

Nice interior downstairs with very nice appointments. Good space to work and meet other travelers.

Driver of shuttle was a golfer and we talked about the PGA Championship. Very nice person.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
soddycreek,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on your experience with us at Courtyard Columbus Airport. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our comfortable beds and great location well suited for your travels. We appreciate your feedback and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    92
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
51
29
17
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nothing memorable about this property other than its location. It is quick and easy to get to the airport. Workout room was smaller than what you would hope for. But the room was standard Courtyard. Only complaint was the staff. I arrived at the hotel early and was hoping to check-in early. I was told that they never allow for early check-ins. I left for a few appointments and returned an hour before standard check-in and was promptly given a room. I understand if rooms are not ready (I was early) but the attitude by the first front desk employee rubbed me the wrong way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xy223yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
xy223yz,
Thank you for writing a review. I’m glad our close proximity to the airport was convenient for your travel needs and you found our accommodations to meet your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that you did not receive the exceptional service that you have come to expect from us. I assure you that your comments will be shared with our team so we can do a better job of providing consistent and exceptional service. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I was lucky to book this hotel on Priceline. What a treat. The staff was great and went out of their way to help us. They have a complementary shuttle to the airport and to the Easton mall. The shuttle driver, Cameron was so pleasant and accommodating. We got to the hotel early and had some time to kill so we went to the mall and back on the shuttle. We felt like we had our own private driver. There are comfortable chairs to sit on out by a fire pit in the evening and a small restaurant and bar. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel enthusiastically.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louandskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Louandskip,
Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary feedback regarding your stay with us at Courtyard Columbus Airport. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to provide excellent service. I will certainly pass along your kind comments to our team and I will recognize Cameron with a special commendation for his outstanding service. We appreciate your high recommendations of our hotel and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

After reading the reviews from other TripAdvisor users, we weren't expecting a 5-star experience... A tip of the cap to the manager of the property, who is not only (obviously) active on the TripAdvisor website, but also must truly care about the property. The issues I read about in other reviews weren't evident at all during our stay.

Everything in our room was new - from the flat-screen HDTV, to the fridge, to the bathroom fixtures, to the carpeting and wallpaper. The whole place was clean and quiet. The (free) WiFi had a consistently strong signal (worst reading I got was -80 dBm) and the download speed was good (I didn't run a speed test but there weren't any unusually slow page loads during our stay.) The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with several requests we made.

Whatever problems were mentioned in earlier reviews were either completely addressed or we simply didn't run into them. This was a 5-star experience for us - much better than we usually get at 3-star properties. Our room (2 double beds) was more than adequate in size, and although I didn't measure the dimensions, seemed comparable to other Courtyards. Speaking of the beds, the mattresses were excellent!! This is one of my pet peeves -- 3-star or higher hotels with really cheap mattresses... All I really want is a clean room and a good night's sleep. I definitely got that!

The only minor nitpicks involve things we've grown used to at other Courtyard properties (I travel pretty frequently and stay at Courtyards quite a bit.)

1. No hot tub/jacuzzi in the pool area. Bummer, as there's plenty of room and they could have put one in...
2. No breakfast buffet in the morning. I usually pay the reasonable price for Courtyard buffets, so was a little surprised they didn't offer one here (why not?)

Those two very minor nitpicks notwithstanding, I'd recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
KS070,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Columbus Airport. It’s great to receive your complimentary feedback on our great hotel and friendly staff. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our excellent service. We appreciate your feedback on opportunities for improvement and apologize for your disappointment that we no longer offer a breakfast buffet. The Courtyard brand standard has moved to offering a full, ready to purchase menu of delectable breakfast items at our new Bistro, which we do believe provides an additional, unique amenity for our guests. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve our guests’ experience. We’re glad we delivered a 5 star experience during your stay and we hope you’ll visit us again the next time you travel to Columbus. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel couple times in last few months due to flight cancellation. For both times the experience was very poor. First of all this hotel lacks true Marriot Courtyard quality. It looks like they have converted this hotel from either choice or any other non-Marriott quality hotel. You can make it out from size of the room and quality of bathroom fittings. The rooms are super small and same is the case for the gym and the lobby. The bathroom fittings are of poor quality and lacks professional installation. The position of TV and bed is very odd such that you cannot relax while watching TV. The front desk folks in the evening lack experience. They ask same information twice and at time they do not know how to operate computers. The morning staff looks good. I never ate this at this courtyard as the food is pricey and with same money with little more you can eat at the full size Marriott right across the street. The room rates are almost the same as Full size Marriott right across the street. Overall I personally would return to this hotel as last choice when airline cancels the flights and give me voucher for this hotel.

Room Tip: Inner facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Coolin,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. Your feedback is important to us as we are continually working to improve our guest satisfaction. We hope you will give us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you in the future and provide a more positive experience. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
882 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just stayed at this hotel last week. Very close to the airport and near Easton Mall. The staff are very cheerful and helpful. The food is good and the bartender awesome! I look forward to my next trip to Columbus and already know where I will stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Charles1019,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Columbus Airport. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our great hotel, convenient location, and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Columbus. Thank you again for your patronage and review.

Sincerely,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is located conveniently close to the airport. Access to interstate that takes you straight to downtown Columbus. Rooms are comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering it is located directly under flight paths for landing aircraft. Very nice outdoor patio fire pit to lounge by with a beverage of choice after a long day. The staff is very friendly and attentive to all of the guests needs. I spent several hours working in the lobby and witnessed many interactions between the staff and guests. Several different guests that were departing asked to speak to the manager...not to complain, but rather to say just how pleasant their stay was.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1FlynFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
1FlynFinn,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard Columbus Airport. I’m happy to hear you found the accommodations comfortable and our staff friendly and attentive to our guests’ needs. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Columbus. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Garry Kirkland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#25 of 143 in Columbus
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#33 of 143 in Columbus
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Airport

Property: Courtyard Columbus Airport
Address: 2901 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2299
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Columbus
#35 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing