We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knight's Inn-Columbus.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Downtown Columbus
Ranked #137 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 24 June 2013

First of all, I was expecting to be greeted a little more warmly from the lady at the front desk. She's probably the franchise owner. I don't know. She's not too friendly.
Secondly, Knights Inn corporate please listen up! This place is a dump! Please put some money into this property! It needs a lot of fixer-up's! I have stayed here before for the location. It is not worth 60usd's a night.
Finally, there is a mold problem in a lot of the rooms. Mold makes people sick. I woke up sick! I am headed to the ER!

Room Tip: Just be aware of the quality of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesfmagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I told the office that there was a leak under the bathroom sink and it took them four days to come and check it out. It was leaking so badly that I had to keep a towell under the sink to keep the floor dry. There was fussy mold growing thru the wall above the sink before they showed any intrest in the problem. I stayed for 4 weeks and paid 240 a week. That is crazy

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tamika P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I think this was one of the worst motels I have stayed at. The non smoking room smelled like smoke. There were cigarette burns in the sheets and pillow cases. The clothes rack was knocked off the wall and on the floor and the toilet seat was not attached to the toilet. Additionally we received knocks on the door by people in the neighborhood. The continental breakfast food was stale.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
13.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 145 in Columbus
921 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 145 in Columbus
1,722 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 145 in Columbus
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
390 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
10 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Downtown Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Downtown Columbus

Address: 1559 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43222-1043
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £28 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Downtown Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Downtown Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Downtown Columbus Hotel Columbus
Knights Inn Columbus
Columbus Knights Inn
Knights Inn Downtown Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing