We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DISGUSTING !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Downtown Columbus
Ranked #131 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Euclid, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DISGUSTING !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was the most horrible experience of my life ! As soon as I walked in to lock the door, the chain lock was busted on the filthy door. The smell was disgusting, stale cigarettes and filth. When i turned on the light it flickered to a dim, eerie atmosphere. I felt like i was in a bad movie, afraid the cops were gonna bust through the door. The drapes were dirty and ripped, the bathroom floorboards were pulled away from the wall and curled, the bathtub was dirty, the fixtures were corroted. I fell asleep with one eye open and when I awoke a 5:00am i had a thundering headache from the awful smell of the room. I am writing a letter for a refund and would not recommend this establishment to my enemies !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    6
    16
    38
See reviews for
10
12
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

To begin with, the clerk could not give us directions to his own establishment. Then when we did finally find it, it took us 3 tries to get a room that was almost clean. The fire alarm was on the sink. The towel rack in the bathroom was hanging half off of the wall. The overhead light was not working. We found a used Band-aid on the floor...and this was the THIRD try. Imagine, if you will, what the first two looked like. Yes, you get what you pay for but we did expect some semblance of cleanliness. The McDonald's across the parking lot was a plus. The increased police presence was disconcerting. The bed itself was comfortable and the TV worked so it could have been much worse.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy-Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Immenstadt im Allgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Well i dont know why this Motel is rated so low and what people expect for this price.
I made vacation in Ohio and it was okay. It was the lowest price i could find in the whole City and i know where it was. Well the room was Clean it had an fridge, a/c, TV and a Bed. The Bathroom was clean and everything was fine. There was room service everyday except if you do the "Dont disturb" banner on your door knock they wont come in and i think they are just coming once each day about 9 am - 1 PM depends on where your room is.

The desk lady wasnt really friendly i agree but also not unfriendly and helpfull. The breakfast was Donuts and cereals to eat and for drinking Coffee and Orange Juice.

The Location: There are plenty of fast food restaurants nearby and a little supermarket. I was without a car so i couldnt see very much if your from Outside the US or have no car Rent a Car! You are not able to see much without a Car!

I can recommend this Motel for people with a small wallet. If your looking for a luxus suite move on.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

First of all, I was expecting to be greeted a little more warmly from the lady at the front desk. She's probably the franchise owner. I don't know. She's not too friendly.
Secondly, Knights Inn corporate please listen up! This place is a dump! Please put some money into this property! It needs a lot of fixer-up's! I have stayed here before for the location. It is not worth 60usd's a night.
Finally, there is a mold problem in a lot of the rooms. Mold makes people sick. I woke up sick! I am headed to the ER!

Room Tip: Just be aware of the quality of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesfmagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 mi away
German Village Inn
German Village Inn
#104 of 143 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#91 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#68 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Dwtn-Capitol Square
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#83 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Downtown Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Downtown Columbus

Property: Knights Inn Downtown Columbus
Address: 1559 W Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Downtown Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Downtown Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Downtown Columbus Hotel Columbus
Knights Inn Columbus
Columbus Knights Inn
Knights Inn Downtown Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing