We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

By far one of the best hotel staffs I've ever encountered! Upon arrival to the hotel, we were given an upgrade to the Presidential suite. I was beyond surprised and happy. We were treated with so much kindness and respect during our stay. There honestly isn't one bad thing I can say about the hotel, staff, food, etc. It is within walking distance of the Mall and great food all around. Plus the hotel shuttle service can take you where you need to go without having to drive. Loved every part of it and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123MReD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    211
    51
    24
    19
See reviews for
214
205
37
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Painesville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Friendly, helpful people. Our room was extremely quiet. Linens & room set up was wonderful. I felt that the bed was too soft but I have a bad back & prefer a firmer bed. The breakfast buffet for $13.95/pp was a good deal & the buffet had alot of unusual things on it. The bar staff was very nice & made wonderful cocktails. The location is great & is surrounded by many restaurants along with the Polaris Fashion Place. We would come back & stay at this hotel again with out a doubt & would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank djd525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear djd525,
Thank you very much for writing such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in providing the best hotel accommodations, excellent customer service and outstanding food & beverage offerings. Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland,ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

we spent a very fun and enjoyable day at this hilton. we had other plans for our stay in columbus but the weather turned awful. so we stayed inside all day.and with the pool ,restaurant and spa it turned into a day to enjoy. thank you hilton

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We thought the hotel was clean and had a home feeling. It is in a good location. The staff was polite and very helpful. We just stayed for two nights, next we plan on staying longer. That way we can experience more of what the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Hilton never even answered a past complaint of mine when they didn't award points for a stay - even despite a certified letter. Depsite that I love this hotel and enjoyed another recent stay there. Awesome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I really like this hotel. Being a diamond member you get an executive level here. The only bad part is lady was too busy chatting and charged me for extra drinks. When I went to the desk in the morning the person at desk made me feel like I was a liar. Hotel itself great. Polaris is best area in cbus in my opinion.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Indysmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Indysmb,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm disappointed to hear about what you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve this in your visit. I do appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our quality and services. If you are back in the area in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally, to ensure you are provided with the exceptional service you deserve.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent Island, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed at this property around 7-8 times this year on business travel.

The Hilton Polaris is best Hilton in the Northeast.

The service of the staff is incredible, the rooms are perfectly neat, clean, and spacious.

i recomend this property as a must to anyone traveling in the Columbus area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8700 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing