We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always terrific, helpful, caring staff and an awesome Sunday Buffet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great rooms for a great price, spacious and comfortable, love the pillows. Lots of weddings and kids at times, but nothing that bad on the weekends. We've been here many times and keep coming back for shipping trips, business or just to get away. Great bar and bar food in a sleek hotel and a Sunday buffet that is just plain enticing and those warm, big, gooey cookies are awesome. It's one of the best buffets around and for a very very reasonable price. The hotel food manager is a great guy and really made sure we were happy with our measles and our stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors, mall side away from the ballroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malofsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

A great place for an extended stay with plenty of shopping, good restaurants and places to visit. This hotel went all out to make a great family experience a no hassle wedding party the day of the wedding and the morning after. A great time was had by all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I would absolutely stay here again. The hotel was easy to find, covered entrance for unloading your luggage onto carts, plenty of parking in a well-lit lot, beautiful lobby with plenty of seating & a fireplace, huge bar, large patio with plenty of seating & an outside fire pit. They have a restaurant & spa (I did not try either). Upon checking in front desk staff was quick, efficient & friendly. Rooms were modern, large, very clean & very comfortable beds. Nice & clean bathroom (no exhaust fan), provided a hairdryer. The AC worked great with an in-room digital thermostat that changed the temp in the room quickly to what you wanted. Spacious closet, plenty of hangars, iron & ironing board. Nice size desk & chair. Wifi worked great!!! Nice tv, could order movies. Coffee maker (coffee & supplies provided), small fridge, but no microwave. Rooms were EXTREMELY quiet, couldn't hear the people in the rooms next door. Very nice pool. Shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient & on time. Polaris Mall is in walking distance, with tons of shopping & every restaurant you can imagine. They have a snack room next to the front desk where you can buy coffee, sodas, drinks, and some snacks. We had a small issue with the refrigerator, called the front desk & they sent someone up within 6 min & he was able to fix it, asked us if everything else was ok & told us to call if we had problems with anything else. The hotel room and bathroom both smelled "fresh", no "old" or "musty" smells, even when the AC came on. The curtains are room darkening curtains, a vampire could sleep the day away without being disturbed by light!
The only 2 things that keep this hotel from being rated excellent are : no microwave in the hotel room & no complimentary breakfast available.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor well away from the elevators and it was VERY quiet. They have plenty of lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I love staying at the Polaris Hilton Hotel. The lobby is large and beautiful and always clean. The rooms are immaculately clean and quiet, the beds are comfortable, the staff continually resupplies the soap and shampoo in the restrooms. The staff at the front desk are always welcoming - and they remember me from visit to visit! The hotel restaurant has great breakfasts - a buffet that is complete with every type of food you can imagine. The van drivers are courteous and always smiling! If you are a "shopper" the hotel is located right next to a very large, modern mall (with several eating places). Staying here is a wonderful experience. Do not pass it up if you are in the area.

Room Tip: If possible, book a massage in the Papillon day spa while you are here. Ask for Beverly. Pam, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Shelley626,
Thank you so much for writing such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I am thrilled that you continue to stay with us with so many choices in the area. I'm glad we continue to provide you with an excellent stay. We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to Columbus, OH.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We recently had our sons wedding reception here. June 21,2014. It could not have been more perfect. It was absolutely flawless. The food was excellent. All came out on time and perfectly prepared. Room was beautiful. Most of all staff was wonderful. From the first day of planning until the actual event they could not have been more professional and helpful. The one glitch that was not their fault was taken care for me in less than a minute. I would highly recommend them for any event. All who stayed at the hotel that night also had nothg but good to say about the rooms. Truly a gem in Columbus.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Patti54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wonderful experience. I felt very comfortable, it was upscale but not too formal. Lobby was beautiful and staff was friendly. If you are a runner there is a hidden running path in the back with a small park, named Polaris Founders Park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

All my request were met. Check in was easy. Getting to your room was easy. Clean and comfortable. There were 4 weddings and a Conference going on at the same time and I can say I was made to feel I was the only one that mattered. All questions answered and even when I forgot a wine opener I called front desk and they brought one up right away. I would tell my friends about this hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank I8357JHmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear JHmarys,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and exceeded your expectations. I will definitely share your comments with our staff so that they know we are making a difference in our guest's stay. We hope you choose us should you return to Columbus, OH.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 145 in Columbus
1,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 145 in Columbus
1,711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £84 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing