We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were traveling and booked a room on the road after reading the Trip Adviser reviews. Super nice hotel 20 minutes north of the OSU campus. The area around the hotel is a business park. We were there on a Monday night. Great front desk staff, very friendly and professional. We were checking in the late evening, around 10 PM. We had booked a regular room but wanted a fridge. The gentleman at the front desk moved us into a suite and no additional cost. The property is very clean and well maintained. The bed and bedding were very nice and comfortable. I'm a nut about bedding (seriously can't sleep on poly blend sheets) so I was very pleased with the smooth cotton sheets and pillowcases and the number of pillows on the bed. My only issue was the night light in the sink area which I was unable to turn off. It shone brightly all night long and drove me a little nuts. The complimentary
breakfast was excellent with a variety of foods to choose from. I would recommend this hotel and decided to try Hampton Inn again based on my experience with this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catzpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had to write a review after staying in this hotel. I was there for a family reunion and more beautiful choice could not have been made. First, the staff was friendly and courteous, and check in took all of two minutes. The lobby is beautifully furnished with a fireplace and spacious seating. The rooms, OMG... lots of space, and the bed slept almost as good as mine. The bathrooms look new with glass shower doors. This was the first hotel I've been to that actually had hot- hot water!!! Our reunion group met up with a wedding family in the lobby and I could not believe how the staff allowed everyone to enjoy themselves...personally they did get a little loud. The food was great but just a little pricey. Can't call this a complaint but the air went out in our room one night, I made one phone call and when we returned to our room it was an igloo!! lol This hotel is located five minutes away from a great shopping mall, bowling lane and eating places, and they even have shuttles that will take you and pick you up. Couldn't find a complaint even if I tried. This is absolutely the only hotel I would recommend while in Columbus.

Room Tip: All the rooms I went in were great, 9 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and this time, I felt the housekeeping left a lot to be desired. The furnishings needed to be cleaned and/or replaced. I stayed on the executive suite and would have thought that it would be nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The bar at this hotel is the best in the neighbourhood. Also, their breakfast buffet is sumptous with a good choice of fresh fruits, eggs options etc. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Their beds are the most comfortable in any hotel I have stayed. Great value for money!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Krish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Krish R,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I will share your comments with the stay so that they know their efforts are not going unnoticed. We look forward to your return should your travels bring you back to Columbus, OH.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Heaviest room doors I've encountered - which is GREAT - as I did not hear a peep in the hallway or from other rooms the entire night. Cannot remember the last time I slept so peacefully in a hotel. Bedding is great, bathrooms are well appointed with nice "designer" toiletries. Lobby is beautiful with gas fireplace and nice bar. Was only here one night - so did not eat in the hotel, but did use the gym. Gym is good for cardio equipment - but weights are just OK. Indoor pool was quite large with a nice pool deck area. Very close to the Polaris Mall - which is as upscale mall - so plenty of restaurants close by if you want to get out of the hotel. We were there to visit Ohio State which was an easy 15 minute drive. Note - would give yourself more time if you're visiting OSU when school is in session. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a great visit. Went for a wedding there. Great service and Bed was wonderful! Could have slept in it all day!
No problem holding room for late arrival.
Only issue, if any, was low flow toilets were hard to flush. Had to hold handle to get toilet to work. Save water , by having to flush multiple times....right

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have enjoyed staying here the past 2 years and will be back next year. Great location with the Polaris shopping within walking distance and many restaurants to chose from. The shuttle was handy to get our group around the area also. Beds are great, spacious rooms and helpful staff. The patio firepits are a great place to gather. We appreciate the security at night with our street rods. Look forward and plan to stay here next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Diana,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We do enjoy hosting the Goodguys Car Show attendees and providing a safe environment for your beautiful cars. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 145 in Columbus
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 145 in Columbus
1,709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £85 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing